2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3139 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Kath from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful iconic hotel
Very friendly concierge
Room was large enough, food was great and location very good
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

linda from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
lovely old hotel
location
city hotel that has a history to it. 2013 it will be completely rebuilt to a skyscrape. nice hotel and nice breakfast
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Grand old charm of yesteryear.
Colonial Charm and location.
We had a good time at the Majestic. Our room was in the new wing which was very quiet on the 5th floor. It had a city view. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The size of room was decent too. Although we had to get our key card rescanned everyday as our room door would not read it. The location was great as we were able to walk to our desired destinations. Taxis were easily available. The breakfast buffet was good with great views of the city as it was on the roof top of the hotel. All in all for the price of the hotel this is a good deal. I would definitely consider staying again when I visit Saigon.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Fantastic value for money; great service
Location, facilities; helpful staff
my friend and i both really enjoyed our stay - the majestic really lived up to its name! we stayed in the gorgeous original part of the building which was full of character.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent river view
The location
Considering te colonial style building and classy service and the bargain by agoda, what's more can i ask for. It is a hotel with real history and style. Normally, you cant find hotel with rich in history i southeast asia within this price range. Must choose the riverside view suite as you can have the view of the whole Saigon river. You can even see the sunrise from the river in the morning.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucas from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location & good rooms
Good location, nice rooms and friendly staffs.
The hotel has a nice colonial style and is well located. Hotel staffs are very friendly and service minded. Very good breakfst at the 5th floor with posiblity of port view. Rooms are very spacious, clean and conformtable.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Caryl from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Lovely Hotel and great location.
Helpful staff
Enjoyed 5 days in Saigon.. Hotel was very well located with many sights within walking distance. Plenty of cafes and bars to choose from. Views from the rooftop bars/dining area and night club were lovely. A great way to unwind. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating to our requirements. Nothing was too much trouble. Room facilities were good but a separate shower unit would have been welcome.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Truly Majestic
Location
we spent a too short, one night visit over the christmas holidays and loved it. very well appointed hotel in a prime location with a cool rooftop bar. one of the best breakfast buffets ever.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Per from Norway
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel, .Swimmingpool area not so good
Rooms , Beds and Wi Fee coverage.
We arrived with taxi from airport and two men at front door on hotel started at once to unload luggage. We where guided by a person to check in desk who did an Quick and good check in even we should have tree rooms. The rooms where perfect with big large beds so no fighting for blanket during the night. We stayed for three nights and realy enjoyed the service. The best with hotel i will bring up is the very good breakfast and service from the employees during our time up there on 5th floor.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lars from Denmark
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
amazing view from the restaurant
location is perfect. breakfast buffet and view from the restaurant is very nice.
the touch of history that sourrounds this hotel is quite nice.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: