2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3140 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Soyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
perfect location and great character
The guestroom was so spacious and comfortable. Location was absolutely comfortable.
You can walk everywhere from the hotel. I liked the complimentary fruits on the table and comfy beds. And the hotel itself is one of the symbols of Saigon. Great stay
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Centrally Located Hotel with service?
Central location, beautiful rooms
A beautiful hotel that is centrally located. After staying in a number of hotels in different price and service ranges throughout Vietnam, we came to the same conclusion. The services offered by the hotel may increase (e.g., spas, fitness centers, pools, etc); however, the service level almost invariably decreases. First, one must understand that I do not want to be bothered while on vacation, I am perfectly capable of asking for assistance, so at a larger hotel I to some extent welcome being left alone when coming and going. However, when we arrived the porter took our bags and placed them by an open door to the street and left them unsupervised, it was not until after we finished checking in and they could not locate our bags that we found them sitting there (essentially he might as well have left them out on the sidewalk - which is the reason for my gripe). Second, during the checkin process, they wanted my Agoda voucher, and when I asked them to make a copy because there was another voucher for a different hotel printed on the reverse side, we were informed that they didn't really need it (why ask and make me search through my bags for it if you don't need it - especially when you are the only hotel that even asked for it). Third, it would be reasonable to say any words of welcome to the hotel or something useful like when breakfast is, but it was more like "passport, credit card, voucher" and "where's your luggage", oh that's right we left it on the street for you. For fatties like myself - breakfast buffet - OK, though not the best we had.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Berge from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Choice. Centrally located. Pleasant staff
we have booked back for the night of 16-17 October
good hotel, keeping a good standard and good value for money thanks to booking via agoda. we also booked via agoda the angkor village resort in siem reap. efficient company.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelsey from
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
lobby renovations ruined ambiance
Classic and stately rooms, comfy bed and strong shower
I recommend you avoid this hotel until ALL of their rennovations are done.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Deborah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great location, graceful service.
Very comfortable and quiet rooms.
certainly no complaints about the majestic and it's staff. really enjoyed our stay, nothing too much trouble...if ever we needed anything from house keeping etc, it was to us within minutes! incredibly fast. also thought the tour desk was very helpful. they were renovating the lobby which was very noisy, but it has to be done sometime. felt sorry for the poor staff who had jack hammers going on around them. they took it all in their stride and kept apologizing to guests. we were very impressed.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed one night in September 2012
Beautiful hotel with warm friendly staff.
The rooms are gorgeouswith their timber polished floor s. Very colonial without being prissy. The rooms with a balcony overlooking the river provide a never ending visual feast of entertainment, and the 7th floor bar views are to die for!
We have had short stays at the Majestic Hotel for the last 3 years, and will always return when in Ho Chi Min. The location is excellent as it is on the river, far enough away from the main roads but only a 5 minute walk to great shopping in the city centre, as well as quick walk back to drop off the shopping and refresh. The 7th floor indoor/outdoor bar is fantastic, with live entertainment and magnificent views. The hotel is always spotless and the staff friendly and helful. We love the fact that the hotel is so old but so well maintained, and it is pleasure to not stay in a cold anonymous hotel that could be anywhere in the world. Well worth a stay!
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Beautiful hotel with a rich history
Rooftop bars
The rooms are clean and spacious, big and comfy bed. Great service from the staff, speaks good english and very helpful. They even presented me with a cake on my birthday. The rooftop bars is very nice, and you get a great sunrise and river view from the rooftop if you wake up early enough. The hotel is not near the backpacker's area and ben thanh market, takes about 20-30 min to walk. Good thing is that cab rides are cheap so that's not really an issue. Forget about the pool as it's really small. Only good for a quick dip after a hot day. All in all, great value for the price paid on Agoda.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Beautiful historic hotel
Ambience, history, excellent staff, delicious breakfast
We stayed in the old wing, while another part of our party stayed in the new. They had a better view of the river, but we got both a river and city view and our room was larger. Huge, updated bath that would have been perfect with just a bit more counter space. Spa area was a bit worn, but pedicurist was very good. Lighting in that area wasn't the best, as I thought I was getting dark blue polish but realized the next day that my toenails were dark green. Happily, I like dark green, so it was a nice surprise. Would love to stay at the Majestic again!
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xu from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location and nice building
great location
booked for my friends and I also visited this hotel, the location is great and easy for you to go to the famous sight seeings
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ROGER from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
A grand old French lady
The facade, the lobby, the lobby ceiling, the wooden spiral staircase, the French doors in our room that opened out on to the swimming pool.
The staff were always very helpful with directions or help,for example,in negotiating an excessive taxi fare. The position of the hotel in town was good for us because we did a lot of walking and found that most things were in range for us. The room was clean and quiet and very comfortable. The only fault was the very slow draining of the bath/shower. The hotel was built in 1925 and has had a few renovations since. To the credit of the owners at the time the original character has been largely retained. If you like an almost opulent French colonial grandure and atmosphere then it is worth staying a while. Sadly, I suspect that the next renovation which is already planned and advertised, may have more of a negative impact with its overwhelming glass tower shadowing the little slice of the original Majestic. Experience it while you can.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: