2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3139 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
a little daisappointing
location front desk personel
most services at this hotel were extremely overpriced.my room had no views but the rooms vere very spacious. overall i would look elsewhere next time i dont believe it was good value for money compared with its competitors.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Min from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
It is an experience
The building is a story itself.
We arrived at about noon time, the hotel room is not ready until after 2:00PM. Hotel receptionist is smile in face but cold in heart. They were taught to be nice but not from their heart.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hei from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel at great location
clean, good service, comfy beds
The hotel is centrally located in District 1. After reading previous travellers reviews we booked a room on the new wing. The room was nicely decorated- traditional style but clean. Staff were helpful and nice. Didn't make it to breakfast which is a shame... Would def recommend.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karolien from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Old lady with style
Beautiful decors, old charm, large rooms and good service
This is the second time that we stay in the hotel: we love the location and the access it provides to all the attractions of district 1. The hotel is close to sightseeing attractions, offers easy access to shops and markets, and is surrounded by good restaurants. The old wing in the hotel offers beautiful rooms and all the comfort you might need. Don't expect too much of the hotel's pool: it is very small ans a bit somber.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HAN from China
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Beautiful hotel with a good location
Good location
The hotel is much better than what I had thought, Personally,I like modern style. But I liked this hotel as soon as I arrived. Its an old Frenchy building. My room was super clear, with a cute small balcony. The bed was comfortable. All the furnishings were nice. The resaurant inside the hotel was good, also the breakfast was delicious, however I didnt like the waiters always tried to take the plate away from me even when I was not finish.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

zainudin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
central location and lovely hotel.
spacous bedroom and living room.
I am a muslim and i found it difficult to get hallal food. We enjoyed staying in the hotel and also the breakfast but only can eat bread and butter and jam with the fruits and cereals.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

George from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location and delicious spring rolls!
We liked the details in the room - nice floors, fixtures, comfy beds, plenty of room, very clean. We loved the roof deck where you can have breakfast or an evening drink.
The concierge staff were super helpful, and allowed us to decide whether or not to tour the Cu Chi tunnels literally 30 minutes before departure. Very helpful, as we didn't know how long our business meetings would last.
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sohyun from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
beautiful hotel
riverside view/ clean and warm atmosphere / good service
the most impressive thing was the beautiful riverside view. think this hotel is located at the best place to reviwe the sight in the saigon. can enjoy the view at night on the roof garden and the beautiful sunshine of saigon river in the morning!! but the restaurant for bleakfast was too hot both inside and outside, and it's not good for enjoying the food and riverside view under the hot sun!! want to recommend for hotel to equip the fan or airconditioner at the restaurant. (our room/ lobby on the g floor was really cool though) otherwise, the atmosphere was clean and warm, and service was nice. believe this hotel deserves to get 5 stars.
Reviewed July 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzanne from
Family with older children
Deluxe Double Or Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Beautiful historic hotel in great location
Quiet pool view room, spacious, comfortable yet close to river and all attractions
from the moment we were met at the international airport taken to the majestic and introduced to the reception staff, we knew this hotel was certainly going to live up to our expectations. customer service was excellent as were the 2 tours we booked through the hotel. one was saigon by night and the other full day tour of the mekong. wonderful guide who had a great deal of local knowledge and made out day the highlight of our stay. great breakfast with lovely location overlooking river. daily fresh fruit and the turning down of our bed with a chocolate being left was a very nice touch. absolute class with a capital c !!
Reviewed July 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin With River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Opulent old world charm and with great river views
Location near river and other points of interest in Saigon
Staff are friendly and very professional,hotel has old world ambience.Sightseeing trips organised efficiently and great location so that most things were within walking distance.
Reviewed July 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: