Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 368 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Thomas from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Oldie but a goodie
Massages
The rooms are large but a bit stuffy as there are no windows to poen and the building is a little old. Staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is not so good and we ate ended up eating out for breakfast. The massages are a decent price and the girls are very friendly. It si probably not the best hotel to spend your holiday but is good enough for a business trip.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Erlend from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good hotel
Nice hotel
Pretty good hotel. Nice rooms, clean, friendly staff. We booked it because it has a pool, and we like to have a pool area to relax by when vacationing in a city, but the pool area here is useless. There are no chairs or anything, it's obviously just meant for exercise. Other than that everything is pretty good.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Allison from United States
Group
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Fine, but not special
nice lobby area and staff
This hotel is not in an area that is convenient for tourists. We had to take a cab ride to go anywhere. Locals seemed surprised we were staying there. We were very unimpressed with the pool ( which was why we chose this hotel). It was uninviting so we didn't bother with it. We were charged extra to go in the jacuzzi.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Goh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Everything are average
a bellboy impress me a lot with his good english and kind help for tourist guide.
Everything are just so so in this hotel. The hotel is quite old fasioned. There is no nice view outside the window and room is not quiet cause it stand at the main street. Room is clean but facility is poor. Service is average except a bellboy impress me a lot with his good english and kind help for tourist guide.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Debra from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel
swimming pool
Great hotel clean, friendly helpful staff. Rooms were large and comfortable and clean. Nice pool could do with some pool side lounge chairs but like a some of other hotels they don,t seem to have these in Vietnam. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choices. Would recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Sang from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
bad service
None
this hotel is not four star hotel at all. bad service that i have ever experienced. for your reference, i have traveled almost all countries except south america, and africa. small room, cheap bathroom. all the employees in this hotel are unhelpful, unkind, and not properly educated. i have not seen any smile from the employees of this hotel. the location is bad and the traffic noice is unbearable. the breakfast is also unedible, and the soup is full of msg. do not go to this hotel at all. should downgrade this hotel as a two star hotel or less.
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Paul from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Standard Government Style Hotel
Locafion - close to central city - district 1
Standard room - clean and tidy Pool was refreshing but small Spa pool and jacuzzi are part of the massage business (fee) Breakfast is varied but nothing spectacular - even for the locals Overall - a stock standard government hotel which strives to live up to its '4 Star' rating
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Padam from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Only a few minutes drive from sights and market.
Best local PHO noodles, hundred meters from hotel!
The breakfast was good, room service and maintenance excellent. The bell boy will go out of his way to help you with your every need.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

SUSAN from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Splendid Hotel but with Unfriendly Staffs
Nice Hotel
The Hotel has nice reception area but the staffs are very unfriendly when we need some assistance about the nearby locations or places of interest in HCM. My companion nearly got lost because of wrong directions given by their staff.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Jami from Australia
Family with older children
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location and friendly service
Beautifully traditional decor with timber and brass features. Pool on rooftop and good breakfast that you can have on balcony overlooking city or in restaurant at large round tinker tables
We went as a family with two parents (aged 53 & 47) & three sons ages -22,18 & 12. We found the rooms to be neat and clean, the service friendly and the location good. Breakfast was also good. Airport pickup was advertised and we expected to be met at the plane but no one showed up. When we asked about this they denied knowledge about this sven though it was on the booking form. I would consider staying there again. We booked on a special rate which made it better value for money.
Reviewed June 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: