Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 368 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

RAYMOND from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good looking hotel
nice rooms a little noisy staff good
great location to a beach but watch the sellers on the beach,beer and food are double if ur an aussie, the pool and darts room good but the girl in the bar makes lots of mistakes with your bill, swim pool was good but not very private too many functions and noisy if you want to relax.breakfast is only for asians not australian tourists, 20 minutes to get an omolete ???
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Kathryn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Elegant Grand hotel, and excellent service!!
Good size, Very clean and well maintained, good service with knowledgable friendly staff and quiet.
Stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed everyone one of them at this hotel. Lovely elegant decor, lots of high quality furniture and fitting that you rarely see in hotels nowadays. Free internet and printing in Lobby and good wifi for when your in your room. Free bottled water everyday and rooms cleaned very well. Can't really fault this Hotel, although the Breakfast buffet could do with a change ever so often as its the same everyday.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Aimee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Cockroaches in room do not + up to 4* accomodation
Friendly staff, clean pool, air conditioning
Firstly, this is not a good choice for a tourist stay. The hotel feels more like a business stopover stuck in the 70's and not a place to relax on holiday. The main downside is the extremely noisy road which never sleeps! The rooms were cleaned well but I found a cockroach in my room which I wasn't expecting and despite there being 'no smoking' signs throughout the corridors, it stinks of cigarettes even in the rooms. The hotel always seemed to be empty which only emphasizes the lack of atmosphere in the whole place. It's tired, food over priced, breakfast sub standard and is full of really uncomfortable wooden chairs everywhere! The best thing about this place is the staff who were really accommodating and helpful.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Pham from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
good looking hotel
the room is spacy and clean
the staff forgot and give me only one breakfast voucher. the slipper in the room looks bad, i have to wear shoes when i go to rhe buffet.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Carla from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location for train,that's all it's good for
Location for train station
It's what you would expect but not a 4 star. Dirty towels and mouldy shower curtain. Pool small , dated and completed on a low budget. No karaoke bar as website states.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Rachan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed one night in February 2012
The worst experience ever
Clean hotel, small room.
My ladyfriend and I were kicked out of our hotel room at 11 pm, on the third night at the same hotel. This is my third trip to Saigon, and no problems on the first two trips. The security guards followed us to the room, waited outside while we packed, and escorted us down to the street like criminals. We didn't have problems at other hotels. So, we checked out and my Vietnamese friend checked us into another hotel without any problem. To avoid this from happening again, now she will book the room in her name, and we would do research on the hotels before booking.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

MUNEO from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
good performance was only free internet
free internet
Service was no good,hot water cannot make sure,room and corridor was dark, everything no good. reseputionisut has not got corret education. breakfast was so far so good. We never want to stay here again.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

ROB from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
nice hotel near ben thanh market district3
given a suite this time and very nice and spacious.
they must have read my previous commentsas upgraded to a suite with plenty of room.the staff were excellent and helpful too
Reviewed January 29, 2012

josephine from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good location
Good size room
Nice hotel, good breakfast, markets close by, plenty of restaurant around to eat at. Very pleasant hotel clean and comfortable
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Joanne from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
the rooms were old and dirty
the best feature of the hotel was the older concierge at the front of house
The rooms were old and dirty.The breakfast staff were too busy on their mobile phones to even bother to speak to you ,very rude!The resturant and evening entertainment was closed and you had to pay for the swimming pool
Reviewed January 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: