Excellent 8.6
Based on 351 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 351 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Patricia from Canada
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Quiet, clean, friendly & good local.
Location, rooms, AC
It was a nice, centrally located place to sleep before flying home. Nice staff, good breakfast, great coffee.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Excellent Hotel
Location, quiet, family
The hotel is in the main tourist area, which is convenient, but it is at the end of an alley off the main street, so is very quiet. Room very good, spotlessly clean, air con, en suite with wet room. Family very friendly, offering free tea when I cam to sit in foyer whilst planning next move to Da lat
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Renata from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Friendly welcome. Big and clean room. Central loca
Family run, great location, value for money
Perfectly adequate for our needs and a haven from the bustling city.
Reviewed January 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
Kind and helpful
Super clean and comfortable, very affordable, lovely staff.
We ended up in this town in error but had a nice time. People could not have been more helpful and generous.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chunyu from China
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
staff looks very nice even when they cheat you
good location
They gave us a standard room adding a extra bed while we booked a family room the first night stay. we asked the frontdesk to book train tickets from Hanoi to Hue, they asked us to pay 55$, while the printed price on the ticket was 800,000+Dong(arround 35$),they try to hide the price on the ticket with a small paper whiten "do not be late...". and telling us that they will keep the tickets for us untill last minuts in case we loose them... we asked the manager why the price has so big difference when we found out the real price, the manager was telling a story incomprehensible about their train system. anyway, we feel they are dishonest.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chunyu from China
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Not a good choice for family with children
Location
Good location, facility is quite old, not very comfortable, staff was very nice. we have stayed 3 days, they do not clean the room during our stay. It is not good for family with kids.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Erick from El Salvador
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Beyond awesome hostel in Saigon
The staff
We stayed four nights at this hostel. The staff is the definition of friendly. One day we were leaving really early to join a tour and they packed our breakfast to not leave with an empty stomach. They also printed our tickets back home and let us leave our backpacks at their storage room on our last day. Room was really clean and we felt comfortable all the time. The hostel is located in a busy street full of bars and restaurants but since it is in an alley you hardly hear what is going on outside. We would definitely stay again here if we return to HCMC.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ammie from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Second stay at Ngoc phan
Clean and comfortable. Located in a quite alley but central to the tourist area.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eirik from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Perfectly acceptable room
fairly quiet, close to activities, not too expensive
Reviewed November 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zanoria from Philippines
Groups
Family
Stayed one night in August 2014
Value for Money
Good location, spacious room
The owner was accommodating.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: