Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 3.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Georgios from Greece
Solo travelers
Double Standard
Stayed one night in August 2013
Large rooms, quite and central
Large rooms, quite and central
I use often this hotel as close to city center, large rooms, quite and either big windows or balcony
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Georgios from Greece
Solo travelers
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice quite large rooms
quite, large and cheap rooms
I go there often as rooms big, close to city center and rooms have balconies or big windows
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Tiit from Estonia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel, big rooms
Superior room has a glass wall to the street and balcony
Room was big, no bathtub, like it said in agoda. staff didnt know any enlish, didnt clean room.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Chow from Singapore
Couples
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Reasonable good budget hotel
good location
It is located near the famous ben thanh market and the bus station. I would recommend it if you are going to those two places. The room is big enough but it is a bit dirty. During my stay, the wifi is not working properly. Compared to others hotel during my stay in hcm, it was the worst. Given a choice, I would not go back again to this hotel. However, the receptionist was nice and sweet.That's the only plus point during my stay.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Chow from Singapore
Couples
Double Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location but old hotel
Good location
A reasonable good budget hotel.It is located in a good location. However, it is a bit old and dirty. Sometimes, it make you feel a bit uncomfortable. During my stay, the wifi were not working as well. When I asked for help on the wifi, the staff simply said is is spoilt. Overall, it is a reasonable good stay given the low budget.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Krittikar from Thailand
Groups
Double Standard
Stayed one night in May 2012
small and bad smell
location not far from market
nothing much to do in hochiminh city only food and coffee and walking around the antique street
Reviewed October 21, 2012

nutthika from Thailand
Groups
Double Standard
Stayed one night in July 2012
Quiet hotell
Not far from downtown
We booked 2 rooms with same type but didn't know why one is very old and one is very new.What is the standard for this. The evalator is very small.And quite far from the downtown.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

LIEU from Australia
Solo travelers
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location - close to all amenities
Friendly and helpful staff
i love the location at this hotel, it is very close to all amenities, the staff there is very helpful and service with a smile. the room is very clean and affordable; i would stay there again on my next vietnam trip.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

nopadon from Thailand
Couples
Double Standard
Stayed one night in April 2012
standard room with all must-have facilities
nice place to stay for those who try to save money
i stayed here for one night before flying back to bkk. the hotel is a small one. very friendly receptionists. i booked the standard room with very reasonable price. the room, everything was fine, tv, a/c, bed and the bathroom. i would like to stay at this hotel again if i go visit hcmc in a near future. if you are a traveller that don't care too much about the hotel name of how many stars the hotel received, just a nice place to stay with all facilities, i think i hotel is suitable.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Nur from Malaysia
Couples
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Nice but dangerous
spacious room
the room was very spacious for the price we paid but the bad thing about that area is, it is very dangerous for ladies to walk during night time because at night many pick pockets around watching you (tourist).
Reviewed February 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: