Very good 7.6
Based on 491 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 491 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ada from Australia
Business traveler
City View Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good location
Good location, easy access, nice room
Comfortable and close to where I want to go.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

zamri from Malaysia
Business traveler
Northern Suite King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
close to muslim restoran
value for money
comfort & clean
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Avron from United States
Business traveler
City View Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Decent business hotel in District 1
Location, comfortable room, fast free wifi
Located along a row of mid-range hotels, the Northern is a bit older but well-maintained, clean, friendly staff, good sized rooms with fast and free wifi, decent breakfast buffet, reasonably quiet. The king-size bed was extremely comfortable (YMMV depending on you own hard-soft preference, but for me it was just right). For business travelers this is a good location unless your activities are centered on the airport or industrial areas. Nothing spectacular but no complaints either. Good value.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Ronald from Australia
Couple
City View Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Breakfast was below standard,
Bedding and all staff very helpful and friendly
Very enjoyable hotel with goid staff. Quiet location but very close to centre of city and many nice restaurants.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Celine from Singapore
Family with young children
Northern Suite King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
3days 2 nights stay
convenience, spacious,nice bathtub with jacuzzi.
The hotel was spacious,tv with many programme available, wifi available. The jacuzzi bathtub with changing colour lights was my child favourite. Never did i expect the hotel to have send me a birthday cake as one of the day happen to be my birthday. it a memorable surprise. everything was good as the pillow in the hotel are all too high. not suitable for me and my child. but for my hubby he is fine. should provide a softer pillow too.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Boon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double with Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
3rd times in this year staying at Northern Hotel
Good location, quite and clean.
A word...good! It was my 3rd times of this year staying at this hotel. Good location, easy the get food near by.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Marie from Australia
Couple
City View Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Excellent
Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Clean and tidy everywhere i.
Wonderful - very comfortable and relaxing
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Rade from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double with Window
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Very good value for money
Location, price, riom quality
Excellent
Reviewed September 20, 2014

jasmeet from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin With Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
unpleasant stay at Northern
strategic location.clean hotel.
Never want to go there again. Cant remember the receptionist name but never met such an unpleasant character. Male staffs are very not friendly. Charged USD 60 just to bring 2 of our Malaysian colleagues we met at Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Richard from Australia
Couple
City View Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good value for money, nice rooms
Breakfast staff really friendly, housekeeping really good.
Very enjoyable stay, staff are really friendly, breakfast is reasonable, although it finishes at 0930. We also got charged for a glass we broke in the room - which was a first. However very happy overall, it was great value.
Reviewed September 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: