Very good 7.7
Based on 494 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 494 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Takuya from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Double with Window
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Reasonable Place
Might be the only hotel let you smoke at the robby. Smoking rooms seems more occupied than non-smoking room. First time staying there, but was fine.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Ronnie from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
This will be my last Visit to the Northern Hotel a
I arrived early and had booked two rooms. One room was not ready so they ask if I would want to let my translator to stay with me. I signed the paper without specific that they were charging me $144. for a room that was suppossed to be less than half of that per room by my booking. The room they gave me was noisy, and the toilet handle broken so every time you need to flush you must take off the top of the toilet to raise the stopper. the shower drains onto the floor from the tub so the bathroom floor stays wet. the view was of the construction site next door. Breakfast was about the best part. I sent 7 of my group to another hotel once I figured out how they burned me on the room. When we arrived hot and tired we were told our luggage would be sent right up. after waiting 45 mins I went down to see it sitting in the lobby even though I had told them I have very valuable equipment in my luggage and was promised it would be taken care of. Finally got our luggage sent up. When I spoke to the front desk about feeling cheated on the rate, she just smiled and said--you signed the agreement. Yes but it was not clear and the amount was added later. I have been bringing groups to the Northern and suggesting the Northern for many years. This will be my last visit. Checked out the new hotel next door and was offered a better rate and was greeted by very friendly staff who want my business. They will have it as I take groups to Vietnam 3 or 4 times a year. I ask for an airport transfer that I had been promised and the staff suggested I take a cab. I carried my own heavy luggage down the steps out to the street and hailed my own cab just as a manager came out and said--we hope you will return. lol yea right. Not a chance. They will only see me going to the hotel next door for the next several years.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Jerry from Singapore
Business traveler
Northern Suite King Bed
Stayed 13 nights in March 2016
Excellent Location, close to city centre
Very convenient to restaurants, coffee and pubs. Walking distance to most amenities. Easy to get cab too. Friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin With Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not worth the money
Other than the location none of the quality and services up to the 4 star hotel standard that they claimed.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Abbie from United Kingdom
Couple
City View Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Fine
The hotel is in a good location, the breakfast is average, the room is clean but nothing special. The staff were very friendly.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

kowk from Malaysia
Business traveler
Northern Suite King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
Mr
nothing much and the room is a bit gloomy
acceptable for a night sleep nothing special from the breakfast serving
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Viren from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Northern Suite King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
Average hotel
Large comfy bed
This is an average, over-priced hotel. The room was fine but the breakfast was a poor quality spread. Some of the hot food was cold and the fruit was not fresh. DO NOT take a hotel taxi to collect you from the airport. It cost 4 times the price of a regular taxi!! Complete rip off.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Northern Suite King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
good for short business stay
location, service, spacious room
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Bartlomiej from Poland
Business traveler
Northern Suite King Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
ver very good :)
everything is very ok
Intensive :)
Reviewed October 20, 2015

jennifer from Australia
Couple
Northern Suite King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Good hotel
Location.size of the room. Large bathroom
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the hot water was a daily problem. Some days there wasn't any.
Reviewed August 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: