Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2857 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Stanley from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
great hotel,
location, breakfast, price
enjoy my stay at this well located hotel. Location good for business meetings
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

DANIEL from United States
Business travelers
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good time at Oscar Hotel ****
Reasonable Price, Good Services, Good Location
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from United States
Couples
Senior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
3-start price=3-star hotel=my satisfaction
Friendly, efficient staff. Location. Cleanliness.
For the prices you're paying on Agoda, don't come in expecting a 4-star hotel and you would be very happy Oscar. It screams 3-star from the lbs all e way to e dinning area on the 11th floor. The staff was very friendly and check-in, check-out was fast. We forgot something after check-out and they held on to it until we had a chance to,pick it up. Breakfast is ok, but usually you can't go wrong with fresh eggs :) we stayed in the Oscar Deluxe room at Christmas time and get the view of the busy Nguyen Hue street. It was nice and all the noises died out after 11 pm. There was a balcony outside the window but there was no access unless you climbed out the windows. Overall, you get what you pay for and for what we paid, we were very happy and will return to this hotel soon for a few nights in an area where food and entertainment are within walking distance.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Soon from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
REVIEW
cost and location
Below average. It was noisy. The room was windowless. They provide one piece of postage stamp soap that hardly lathers.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Oscar Saigon Hotel is the best for the money
breakfast buffet, sauna and steambath, clean rooms
Excellent for the money. Could not believe how low the prices were for what you got. I'd definitely recommend!
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Quan from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Bad hotel rude receptionist
The girls who working as receptionist in this hotel is very rude and not wlecoming at all. They need to be trained or get fired. Very annoying and rude receptionist staff. And ur not allowed to have any visitors in ur room at all. What. A joke this hotel is. And u cant not stay in the same room if u have a foreigner passport and ur friend have vietnamese passport. What a joke. Never stay here again EVER.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tu from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Oscar Saigon experience
good location
My second time but i noticed that the staff was so cold and they hardly have eye contacts with their customers . The room lighting was so dark. I had to turn on all four lights in the bedroom to get just half the brightness. When I check-in a male staff asked me to sit down then later he came and said 'this is your room and this is our wifi password.' Then he walked away. I had to find my own way to the room with my luggage. I will never stay at this hotel again nor recommend this hotel anyone.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

razi from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Elegant
Stayed one night in January 2016
fine
lock
fair
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Graham from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Disappointing
Easy access to District 1......on this trip can't really add to that
Disappointing considering I have stayed there before. Oscar is an older hotel that cannot be far off its use by date. I am prepared to give them the benefit of the doubt as for some time the hotel has fronted continued roadworks and disruptions due to the building of the underground rail but now the street is back to normal, widened and glammed up as a pedestrian thoroughfare I consider the hotel itself has a lot to catch up on to be rated 4 star.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

kees from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Kees. Australia
friendly staff.great location..nice breakfast buffet
Enjoyed our stay..no problems..the location is terrific.close to everything. The staff were helpful.. The gym needs work..
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: