Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Zhao from Singapore
Couples
Palace Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Poor WiFi
Good location, comfortable room but very poor WiFi
My stay at Palace Hotel Saigon was okay, stayed in the Palace Suite, the in room Jacuzzi was really good however the WiFi provided by the hotel was very room, it always has no signals, not sure if it might be due to us staying on a higher level and they only had 1 WiFi for the whole hotel. We had to connect to neighbouring WiFi connections which has higher signal level. I would recommend this hotel for people who doesn't need WiFi.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

ROB from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
LOVELY HOTEL IN CENTRAL LOCATION
COMFORT OF ROOM, GREAT BREAKFAST AND STAFF PERFORMANCE
We arrived early morning after a 14 hour flight and the lady at reception helped us get an early room(cost a few dollars more but well worth it)on 13th Floor with view over Nguyen Hue St. Very comfortable and clean and well maintained every day. Breakfast was great with large selection of Western and Asian foods and plenty of it. Staff at breakfast were helpful and very happy to help you with tea or coffee. Really enjoyed staying here and will stay again. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Nguyen from Vietnam
Couples
Palace Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Perfect location
Location,good restaurant
Good
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Quynh from Vietnam
Families with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good location
Good location, good view and clean
The hotel has very good location. The room was nice and clean. However the staff were not friendly. I did not see any smile at front desk.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

philippe from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
The hotel is overated
location, location, location!
the cheaper rooms are small. The hotel needs renovation. The housekeeping needs to stop speaking loud in the corridors at 6am!
Reviewed August 28, 2015

sin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Suite Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
satisfactorily good.........
staffs were excellent and location superb!
Breakfast spread was not to my expectations. Room 405 aircond too cold (unable to adjust ). Otherwise the stay was pretty good.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Nguyen from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great Place
Location
We stayed here for 1 night before heading out. The hotel is a little dated but all facility are clean and nice. Free sauna and pools. Staff are attentive and nice. They always smile and greet us. We got an upgrade to city view and the water fountain was nice to look at from up high. Will be back !
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Jim from United States
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Not quite the deal we hoped for -- but good.
Location was great -- easy walking distance to many downtown locations. Hotel staff were very accomodating and their English was much better than my Vietnamese. Breakfast buftet choices very good.
Overall, great stay. First room smelled of mildew, then acetone as they worked on the room next door. Second room was good, smell-wise. Recommend avoiding 415-421 as these rooms are underneath the breakfast room and there was much scraping of chairs overhead during meal times. One concern, we booked the "family suite" which had a bargain on Agoda and the picture showed a queen-size bed and a single, perfect for our family of three. On arrival, we discovered the bargain was for no more than 2 people. Why call it a "family suite," if only 2 can get the discounted rate for beds for 3?87/7
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Deanna from United States
Families with young children
Premier Deluxe Double Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
First trip to Vietnam
Pool, room aesthetic and helpful staff
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Imee from Philippines
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Convenient
Location, food, convenient
Reviewed August 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: