Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

kiet from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Chrismas Night
Staffs, Prices and Comfort
Great!
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hieu from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location, bad service
Except for a good location, nothing else
It's awful. I started to check in with a little problem since I'm oversea Vietnamese and my wife is Japanese they need a marriage certificate in order to stay together. Do you have a marriage certificate with you when you travel??? I know it's policy of local authorities (which is weird) but I am traveling with my wife and kid. The visa in my wife's passport mentioned the status. What I'm trying to say is staff attitude is bad and helpless. He tried to prove that I was wrong not to bring the marriage certificate with me. That's rediculous. Plus, the restaurant offer the worst Pho I ever had. We ordered 2 Pho and had to wait for 30' whereas no one else in the restaurant except us. The waitress was careless that the boiling soup almost split out to my kid. I later found down it's run by a government enterprises. Never ever come back to this hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thu from Vietnam
Group
Family Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
Very good location
Location. Breakfast.Quiet for relaxing
Beside the good points, the facilities are a little bit old. The staff are not friendly as the expectation for 4star hotel service.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ngoc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
my stay at Palace hotel
location, staff performance, room comfortable
it was a nice trip to stay
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
good location
location
Good
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel
Location, Staff, Ambience
Good location. Clean and spacious room. Excellence pool view! The only thing disappointment is the gym facilities under renovation.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from United States
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Thumps Up, way up!
Location, friendliness, and outstanding staffs.
I was really surprised how inexpensive it is to stay in the Palace, where is at the center of Saigon. I saved a lot by not taking any taxis for short trips. I walked to the Cathedral of Saigon, Ben Thanh Market, wonderful lunch and dinner places nearby. Most of all I loved the free buffet breakfasts at Palace. Too bad the gym was not ready until next year. I've had a wonderful time. Thank you!!!
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great staff.
Pool, foods, location
great service. They provide a breakfast to go for checking out early morning. My room 411 is right under the buffet kitchen, and we were waking at 5am by the noise of the kitchen team preparing the food. I did raise my concern to the hotel. Next morning, same thing!
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Average stay
The bellboy + the rooftop view + location
We've been travelling through south east asia for a month - my wife got food poisoning so I decided to upgrade us from our airbnb to 'the palace'. Slow to check us in, the bellboy was very friendly and directed me to the closest pharmacy. The first room we got shown was terrible - small and stuffy. We upgraded ourselves (600,000VND extra) to the 13th floor which had a small balcony. It is in a great location - however the lobby smells like cigarettes and the food was over priced and very poor. To be honest this place isn't the worst place I have ever stayed in however it was definitely not the best. For the same price bracket you could do much better.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
OK condition - it's not good as the hotel rate
Nice staffs
Ok
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: