Excellent 8.4
Based on 434 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 434 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

WUN from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location
River view
Great location. Get a river view room. Friendly service.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nicolas from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Modern hotel with excellent service
Staff could not have been more helpfull and always with a smile
From the minute we arrived until leaving, we enjoyed our stay at the Renaissance: from the central location, comfort, facilities with pool and fitness centre to the friendliness of the staff always ready to help with our questions or requests. The only minus point was breakfast which we thought was a bit expensive...
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

oliver from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
One of the best
Beautiful hotel, beautiful food, beautiful rooms
recommend getting club access, food is amazing plus the river view rooms are great. rooftop pool in amazing(although drink prices pool side are a bit steep). highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Czech Republic
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Professional service
Staff attitude, location
I have returned to Renaissance Riverside Hotel after 3 weeks and some staff members still remembered my name. Lovely surprise. I felt like a really welcome guest there. I have stayed in the Club section and was able to use the lounge even after my checkout before the airport transfer for free. Excellent service.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Xieming from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location
Good service and nice pool
Good location to access to most sightseeing spots in HCMC. The amazaing view from the river view room. The swimming pool on the top floor is lovely. Room is clean and spaious
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Well positioned very attentive staff
district 1 position is good for genral commuting in hcmc
staff very attentive and proactive, rooms well appointted and quite which is impoatant in hcmc where all taxi divers der on their horns
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location, good service
Great rooftop pool
Enjoyed staying here. An easy walk from Dong Khoi street and the main tourist areas.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel and great location
comfort, rooftop swimming pool, location
situated in the prime location, Renaissance is only 30 mins from the airport and within walking distance to many historical sites. The hotel has a rooftop swimming pool, although its a bit small, it provides great view of the river. It has a great breakfast spread!
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Russell from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Comfort and convenience
convenient location, comfortable room with interesting outlook
Convenient location, taxis at door and walking distance to major shopping precincts.Pleasant outlook from room over the river where there was always some activity - boats coming and going. Staff helpful and pleasant but check their advice about transport costs (see tips below).
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eleanor from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel but a little passed its best
Smart, clean, good location
not up to the standards of the hyatt or sheraton, but then the prices reflect that. perfectly nice, though service can be a little unprofessional.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: