Excellent 8.4
Based on 434 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 434 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Terry from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A Good Business Hotel
Good location, clean and affordable
Good as expected
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Terry from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Central Location, Business Hotel
Location, Clean, Affordable
As expected, good business hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Kau from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable and well served
Location, internet, drinks lobby
Hotel staffs are well trained, speak good English. Location is very centralized, view is great if room is river facing. Internet connection is consistent and stable. Would recommend it to business and holiday travelers.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Patricia from Ireland
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Customer Service - a cut above the rest!
Staff, location, rooftop view
I stayed here on business for 3 nights and combined a weekend leisure break as well. For both purposes this hotel was great. A few paces to my offices and within easy walking distance of all the sightseeing I wanted to do. The staff there were fantastic. The concierge in particular, dealt courteously and efficiently with a crooked taxi driver from the airport. He was promptly quick to point out what fare should be paid to the driver. When I told him I had already paid double that to the driver, he very quickly retrieved my cash from the driver. I was very impressed! Watch out for the taxi drivers, I wasn't so lucky on a second occasion where I accidentally handed 50k instead of 5k to a driver. I wasn't able to retrieve it so effectively. Live and learn! The check is staff were great also, quickly pointing out how to avail of free wifi by joining their points club and highlighted great upgrade deals that included free cocktails and access to business lounges etc. The hotel itself was clean and the breakfasts were good. It’s well located too. Peering down from the hallways into the hotel lobby is a bit terrifying. But just don't look if you’re afraid of heights. Although this hotel is a fairly standard business hotel, there’s nothing bad to point out and the customer service there really does make it a pleasure to stay. I’d definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Kevin from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Graet location and, comfortable hotel
Location, proximity to shopping and comfort
Great hotel and very comfortable. We always end our trips to Vietnam at this hotel. It gives us time to kick back and relax before we depart. The staff is very attentive and responsive to requests. We will be staying here again.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

TRANG from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Not exactly 5☆
Its location is great, the rooftop pool is nice and the gym is well equipped.
The rooms are fairly small. The twin beds are only single as opposed to twin doubles as shown in photos. The condition of the rooms (I took out 3 rooms for 6 nights) is old and constantly smell mouldy. Mini bar fridge is tiny and no freezer. The run-Down state of the rooms make it much less of a 5☆ claim. Staff are also not as friendly and knowledgeable.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Marii from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
convinient
good location, clean and good breakfast
It was my second time in HCM and stayed at renaissance for both time. Convinient location for shopping ane sightseeing. Friendly staff as well.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Tony from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2013
Efficient for a 1.5 day visit
Quick service/attentive staff/good food
Well organised. Easy to find right facilities; staff directed me to the right dining venue depending on the time of day
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Alison from South Africa
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great hotel with excellent service.
clean room. very rich breakfast. very good service
This hotel is very good for short stays in Saigon. It is centrally located and close to museums and most attractions. Service is very good and the room was very clean and comfortable. The only issue is that internet is not free in the room.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Kenneth from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfort and good location
Room size, Good room service, cleanliness
The Renaissance is a top hotel. We had walked past it many times when staying at other places like the Caravelle, The Inter-Continental, The Sheraton and had always wondered what it was like. We wonder no more. It was better than those three mentioned. It is conveniently positioned to shopping and dining areas and our river view room was excellent. The staff are extremely courteous and room service was very prompt and capable. All in all a very enjoyable experience at the Renaissance and I would readily recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed November 04, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: