Excellent 8.4
Based on 434 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 434 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Hanh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
Best view to see firework at the end of the year
Nice view, good location and clean
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe River View
Stayed one night in December 2015
My stay at RRH-HCMC
Location, Food, security
Quiet and peaceful That's what I need for a rest with my son
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

minjung from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
overall good, not fantastic
great breakfast, nice window view, roof top swimming pool
Korean website manager strongly recommended this hotel. I want to choose the accomodation which provides good breakfast and facilities i.e. swimming pool for our kids. but they didn't deliver my luggages when I checked in the hotel with my kids. I was alone this trip without my husband. They did not give me any full in-depth explanation regarding card registraton, and wifi password, even not free. then they gave me an explanation of other option for getting free wifi after my specifie requirements..
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good
location
good
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shamsul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
good front office, clean room and good facility
good room size, friendly staff and halal breakfast option
Located by the river side in District 1. It is easily accessible to various nice spots of Saigon. room is clean with comfortable bed. Selection of breakfast was good with options for muslim guest. However the room rate is quite steep as you can get cheaper rates for the same hotel facility in Saigon.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

wang from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
Perfect Hotel
best location, good breakfast and service
I have been this hotel for over 10 times in the past 15 years, everything kept in line, I will choose the hotel in my next stay.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Baorong from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
it is good buy not cheap
good food, sevice, room
it is a very nice hotel, very good service just the restaurant is a little expensive
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good Business Hotel
Convenient Location, Nice Rooms and Good Staff
I enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance Riverside hotel, will be using again!
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daren from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Not Worth & plenty better hotels nearby
-
This is the worst Renaissance I ever stayed, chosen for it River view room but it's a waste of time. (Nothing to see anyway) The feeling when first enter to this hotel is not a 5-star but more like a 2-star. Very old furnishing and room has not done any upgrade for the longest time despite charging for a 5-star rates. Bathtub is flirty and Breakfast not fantastic either. My holiday literally was ruin the moment I checked in to this Renaissance.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Andrew from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Smoking room on a non-smoking floor
Location
We specifically requested a non smoking room. The room given was a smoking room on a non-smoking floor. We reported this immediately and housekeeping sprayed some air freshener in the room. Left the kids there overnight and the next morning I came in and immediately smelled the smoking smell when I opened the door. We asked to change the room. Disappointed that this wasn't checked before arrival.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: