Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Stephen from United States
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good stay overall.
Room and Location.
Overall good stay this time. I've stayed at Rex many times and for whatever reason this stay was above par. Service staff very supportive and room was very clean and tidy. Good overall stay.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Michael from South Africa
Couple
Premium
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great place and excellent location
Location, staff, bar
The Rex really is a wonderful hotel steeped in history and a must stay if visiting Ho Chi Minh City!
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Tommy from Sweden
Couple
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very pleasant stay and centraly located.
Centraly. Lovely bed, kindly and nice staff
For sure we will love to book same hotel again in Ho chi minh.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Matthew from United States
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great stay @ The REX
Location, design, spaciousness
We really enjoyed our stay at the Rex. We had the Governor's Suite, which was very very nice. We logged into the free wifi very easily, it was a breeze. The food was really good, we liked the dinner on the patio.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Thang from Australia
Family with young children
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great, had an awesome stay, fantastic location
Location, accommodation supreme!
Awesome, fantastic, Idyllic - this hotel was wonderful! The staff was friendly and best of all the breakfast was one of the best I have had! So many choices. Highly recommend to everyone!
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Valentin from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very conveniently located...
Location, recently renovated, architecture
Reviewed January 11, 2014

JoDee from United States
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location, excellent place for NYE
Room darkening curtains, pillows, location
We had a great time! The compulsory NYE gala turned out to be a real treat. Fireworks view from the roof of the Rex! Can't beat it. THe staff is lovely and helpful and you'll sleep like a baby. In fact, we slept so well, we never got to try breakfast! Enjoy!
Reviewed January 09, 2014

YONG from South Korea
Couple
Premium
Stayed one night in January 2014
oldish but historic
history, city center, shopping
We stayed 1 night at Rex Suite with two rooms. Abit oldish but toilet well renovated with Kohler brand. It's right in the city center so many tourist attractions are within walking distance. Actually, 5 star hotel though, Rex hotel is not luxury hotel such as Sheraton, Hyatt but very value for money and you can enjoy historic atmoshpere. (TIP) DO not take a taxi other than Vinasun & Milinh. You'll be a easy victim unknowingly by those taxi drivers. Never, ever...
Reviewed January 07, 2014

FOEK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice and comfortable
Modern room, very comfortable, wide selections of buffet breakfast
Sent me to the West Wing. Upgraded room but without any view, facing the opposite wall. I really like the wooden floor. Bathroom was excellent. TV a little small. Fresh fruits provided. Closet was very large. No mini bar or fridge provided but that doesn't bother me.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

MIchelle from United States
Family with young children
Rex Suite
Stayed one night in December 2013
Amazing Customer Service
Staff Attentiveness, Location, Remodled
The Staff was amazing, from the house keeping who spent the time to give us pointers for our stay to the hotel Manager who took every opportunity to make us feel that we were special guests in his hotel. They check in staff was polite and friendly as well. One morning I left my purse at the buffet, and by the time I returned to my room they were calling to let me know I had left it. On another day a friend lost her ring somewhere in the hotel on her way to catch a plane. The hotel staff found it and returned it to us so that we could see that she got it. The manager returned it to us personally. We were very impressed! I would definitely stay here again if we are in HCMC. The area is perfect for walking around and is very centrally located. The breakfast buffet was great. Be aware that the rooftop bar is undergoing some construction at the moment that made the rooms on the top floor of the old wing way to loud. Best to ask for a room away from the construction for now. Our rooms were switched when we requested.
Reviewed January 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: