Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Xuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Amazing hotel as always!
Service, Comfortable stay, Excellent locality
Very good! I was upgraded to a Suite for free and it was a wonderful experience! They treat their frequent customers well!
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellent stay
Good location, good service, good breakfast
Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was good, perfect location
Reviewed July 28, 2013

hilary from Canada
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
luxury hotel
quality, good breakfast, nice bathroom
Very good except I had specifically asked for a balconey since this was my second time in the city and I really wanted one and we got a view of a wall.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

craig from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great place to stay
Gym Location
The Rex Hotel was a pleasant stay friendly staff and Spa was terrific. I would recommend the Rex Hotel to all travellers . Food particularly breakfast is a highlight. Walking distance to all the major attractions the Rex Hotel is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms are exceptional. I will be staying at the Rex Hotel on my next stay to Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Ernst from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Pleasnat Business stay
Good dinner
Hotel is very central, you can feel the vibrant city, nice dinner location on the rooftop restaurant
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ying from Malaysia
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Pleasant stay downtown
Clean rooms, location and restaurants
It's a great hotel in downtown HCMC, the historical heritage of the hotel adds to the allure. Nice restaurants are all within a 10 mins walk. Breakfast on the hotel is also well organized and laid out.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good value high-end hotel
The gym, comfort and staff
The hotel was very nice. We were in the old wing (cheaper, somewhat less luxurious). The food could be a bit hit and miss and to be honest it's well worth heading out in any direction for better and cheaper dining. Breakfast was included and was a buffet with a great selection. Room was on the smaller side and the air-con unit leaked water as soon as we turned it on, although the hotel maintenance team fixed it very quickly.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
A friendly welcome upon arrival
Location in the city, helpful staff, good food and drink in the hotel
I stayed in the new wing of the hotel, it was modern and comfortable. The room was fine, not much of a view but everything you would expect for a modern hotel. I will stay here again.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Diep from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Phuc vu tot
Phuc vu, dia diem tot va an sang ngon
Cung kha, phuc vu cung tot, tieu chuan phong khong tot so voi gia phong
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Viet from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice historical hotel with great location
Location, Cleanliness, Luxury
That was my first stay in Rex Hotel but I think I will come back.
Reviewed July 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: