Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

jacqueline from Australia
Couple
Premium
Stayed one night in September 2012
lovely hotel
good for shopping
I am always satisfied with this hotel, for the service with always smile and staff very helfull. i would recommened for traverler this hotel , it will welcome you like family home
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alison from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel but would never book with agoda again
Hotel beautiful, lovely staff and facilities
The stay was marred by my constant attempts to get in touch with Agoda to rectify the booking error they had made at the time of booking online via trip adivsor. Despite multiple emails from myself and the hotel both before and throughout my stay to get them to amend the incorrectly issued voucher they never got back to me to rectify their error which ended up costing me an extra couple of hundred dollars on top of my "pre-paid" booking (OUCH!!). Beware anyone using Agoda. Once they have your credit card details they are no longer available for any after sales follow up. I would never book with them again and will be advising everyone I know to do avoid them too.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmen from Australia
Family with older children
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Wonderful stay with great service
clean & great staff
Just came back from 4 nights at the Rex Hotel. We stayed in the new wing and our room didn't disappoint. We had beautiful views from the front of the hotel. Right in the heart of the city and shopping centres in abundance. Breakfast was great. Staff were always very helpful and courteous. Highly recommend.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Fantastic Hotel that is 5 star in every way!
Very nice and comfortable rooms (new wing), service staff are top-notch
Can be a little noisy if your room is facing the main street, so stay on the higher level. Internet and wireless work very well in the hotel, so no complaints there especially if you need to do work, also its free. Staff speak very good English and are very professional. Their operation is very efficient.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Trang from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location with excellent service
Shopping and location
Comfortable bed for a relax night. Great location for shopping and access to everything.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hoai from Vietnam
Family with young children
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel
Nice views
Lovely hotel. Center of Saigon, close by many shops. I would rate 8/10
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Navin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location and efficient service
Location is very central and lots of attractions are within walking distance.
Overall I was very pleased with the stay. The location was very central and this helped us save on transportation costs. The staff were very friendly and also went out of their way to help us. Only downside was that the hotel is quite old and rooms look a little dated.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Trang from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
Excellent location with great service.
Convinient to access to all shopping from Ben Thanh Market to high end brands.
The room is clean with the great view to town. Comfortable bed and great continental breakfast.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lac from United States
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Beautiful Hotel
Awsome gym, pool, and customer service
This is our fist time staying at this 5 star hotel. I booked a suite room on the old wing. The hotel was beautifully designed and the customer services were as expected of a 5 start hotel. We stay there as part of our honeymoon during our trip to Vietnam. When entering the room the bed had rose petals as heart shapes. I we didn't expected that but it was there anyway. My wife as very please with what see saw on the bed. The room was clean and spacious. The only thing that I didn't like was the balconey of the suite it was not clean when we open the window to look at the city. The gym and pool was big and has all the equipments to break a little sweat. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. Overall we were please with the hotel as a 5 star and will stay there again on our next trip.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from Australia
Group
Rex Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Renovating
Friendliness of staff, excellent services, beautiful breakfasts
Hotel currently undergoing extensive renovations hence cheap rates being offered. Staying in your rooms during the day was not possible due to the number of jackhammers operating. Extremely noisy between 8.00am and 4.30pm. Refurbished rooms were excellent and of course located in the heart of HCMC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: