Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Melanie from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel, great location
Clean pool, comfy beds
Good breakfasts, decent staff. Bar/restaurant menu expensive.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Suzanne from United States
Solo travelers
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great service, nice hotel
Location, Service, Restaurant, and Bar
The Rex is a luxury hotel. I stayed in the new wing and enjoyed the large room and view of the square. The concierge was very helpful and the breakfast included with the stay included a huge buffet spread of both Asian and western cuisine.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Ricardo from Philippines
Groups
Premium
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
great location and very good service
very friendly staff
From the time we checked in and checked out the staff were really nice and friendly. Our room was nice and the beds were really comfortable. The food and service were also very good.Location is perfect for eating and shopping.Roof top bar with its wonderful view is a perfect place to wind down after a long day.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

David from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel excellent service
location ,room, staff
i travel to hcmc quite often and this is my second stay at rex. besides a great location the staff are very helpful and courteous. rooms have been upgraded recently and are very comfortable.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

David from Australia
Couples
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
good location very comfortable
friendly helpful staff especially guest service
found bed too soft on first night but problem soon solved
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Deqing from Singapore
Business travelers
Rex Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Very well maintained room
Great comfort and cleaniness
the room was very spacious, everything look new and cleaned. normally in a smoking level, the room will have a cigarette scent, but surprise the room smell fresh in the smoking floor i've stayed. very impressed. unfortunately, given the hotel high standard, the key lock door was pretty unsafe. there's nothing much around the hotel. and the international brand shop in the hotel premises are selling pretty higher price around the region. therefore, it can be missed. the morning buffet look very well spread but they don't taste that good. and the menu doesn't change ..
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Thomas from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Rex Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Old wing rooms are just as good (almost)
location, rooftop bar, rooms
The Rex hotel is great. You can see that from any of the other reviews. This was my second stay, having been in a room in the New Wing last time - many reviews here and on other sites condemn the Old Wing rooms, basically saying they're grotty and under renovation. To set the record straight: my old wing room was just as nicely decorated as the new wing room, and probably 50% bigger. I saw no sign of renovation throughout the whole hotel. What wasn't as good: no view from the room; private balcony didn't exist; shower was worse (i.e. a normal shower not a rain shower); wifi signal was a bit variable and patchy. Literally, those are the only downsides. Old wing rooms are perfectly acceptable.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Veerachart from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
love breakfast and the best location.
a lot of food to eat
that is greast to live in this hotel, they have a good location to travel in the night time and have a good breakfast.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Harley from Australia
Couples
Rex Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderful friendly service.
Large, comfortable bed and sensationally soft pillows
Breakfasts were amazing with wonderful choices of foods including "western"food. The room was spacious and kept clean and tidy. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful at all times. We certainly will be back on our next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Xuan from Singapore
Business travelers
Premium
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Historic Hotel at the heart of the city centre
At the City Centre, Good Rooms (New Wing), Good Service, Clean Surrounds, Quieter on the top floors, Nice Open-Air Bar on top floor
My first time staying at this hotel and yes, the rooms in the New Wing are very nice! Not the best, but above average for sure. I love the location, it was easy to get to places of interest just by walking and the staff were all very helpful. There is free wi-fi in the hotel which is very good. There's also a nice bar at the top of the hotel with live band at times. It was nice to just head up there for a few drinks and enjoy the breeze and music. I would definitely like to come back here again.
Reviewed June 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: