Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Premium
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nightmare, loud, bad food, overpriced
Food is very bad, for how much it cost. Rude staff Construction work, loud The people in the hallway talking sounds like it's in your room. Beds are very old and sag in the middle. Do yourself a favor and stay someplace else, you can probably stay cheaper and a lot nicer.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Remco from Netherlands
Families with young children
Governor Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Great stay in Rex hotel , always a pleasure
Second time i stayed in Rex hotel , great location and a very nice hotel , Great shipping and many nice restaurants nearby . Will definitely stay there again next time . Only down side was the grumpy swimming instructor in the pool who seemed to think that he owned the place .Shoyld have seen his face when my 2 toddlers where in the kiddy pool Small matter though .Maybd he had a bad day !
Reviewed June 17, 2016

An from United States
Solo travelers
Premium
Stayed one night in June 2016
1-star for Service
I hold a much higher bar for service and dedication to customer satisfaction for a "5-star" hotel. I arrived in a Mai Linh taxi from the airport (the green taxis that are known as being one of the few reputable companies in VN). After paying the exact fair, the taxi driver demanded I pay an additional 20,000 VND (not the first questionable taxi encounter I've experience) and would not let me out of the vehicle. I saw the hotel bellman come up to the taxi with an umbrella (it was down pouring) and thought... 'thank god some help.' Instead I was told to pay the taxi driver an additional tip and for what? I'm not quite sure because neither the taxi driver or the bellman helped me with my bag. I immediately felt as if I was being treated differently because I was single, female backpacker. I wasn't greeted when I arrived and my guest felt unwelcome just waiting for me in the lobby. I quickly realized the kind of clientele the hotel attracts; business types and retirees on holiday. Additionally there was an altercation with another guest who shoved me when my bag brushed against him in the crowded elevator, at no fault of the hotels. However there were 3 hotel staff in the elevator along with 2 other guests. None of the staff said or did anything. The other guests in the elevator stepped in between to separate me from the the male guest who had pushed me. When I checked out, I was visibility upset and it was only then did the receptionist show concern. When I left for the airport I asked the bellman to call me a Vinasun taxi but an unknown one showed. I asked them to call me a different one at which they seemed annoyed. For such a highly rated establishment I would have expected more concern for the well being of their guests, and all guests. Not just ones who fit the mold of their clientele. Don't stay here if you're looking for an open, friendly and inviting atmosphere.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Bjorn from Norway
Business travelers
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very good
I like the old style and history of this hotel
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Max from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice hotel located at the city centre
Good location. Clean and spacious room and good breakfast. Will recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

NGOC from Vietnam
Business travelers
Premium Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good hotel in overall
I got problem with my booking, and the hotel staff was very helpful as she called me to confirm my booking as well as check in time.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Chua from Singapore
Solo travelers
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Second stay
It's my second time staying in this hotel. Everything was the same as my initial stay which was splendid. BF spread was nice and delicious. Spacious room (2 rooms actually) and toilet but sad that my view from my room was the construction of the new train station.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

peter from Australia
Couples
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Noisy room
We think the hotel was good but our room was under the gym so from 6am to 10pm there was noise from dumb bells banging.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Phensiri from Thailand
Business travelers
Governor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location with reasonable price
Recommmended
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Gerald from Singapore
Groups
Governor Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not bad
Nice hotel
Reviewed May 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: