Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Eleanor from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
good hotel in a great location
nice swimming pool, roof top bar, friendly staff
we had a comfortable stay at the rex hotel with our 2 year recently. bathroom was spot on. was great having extra space of a suite though have to say the sofa in the room was the most uncomfortable piece of furniture i have ever experienced so no way we could have sat and relaxed on it for long. plus side - staff were very friendly and attentive.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Richard from Australia
Couples
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great service, very friendly staff
has classic yesterday appeal
Would stay again, very central and feel at home, also very sound proof rooms, did not hear the horns of bikes and buses.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Maureen from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
I loved the hotel, and the staff very helpful
The dining room is beautiful and the pool very clean
I loved the Rex Hotel.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The rooms are quite luxurious.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

CHIRAG from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel
hotel
You can earn 500 rewards points for writing a review of your hotel stay. To ensure you receive your points it is important that you make sure your review is at least 50 words and that you follow these simple guidelines for writing a good Agoda review. The best reviews are honest, calm, non-biased and open-minded accounts, backed up by real experiences and examples. An unfavorable account can be as helpful as a rave review but should never be a rude or obnoxious rant. Remember that every person is different and likes different things. Your review should help other travelers decide whether a hotel is right for them. Try to make your review as thorough as possible and include any authentic experiences you had or odd quirks you found that you wouldn't know unless you had visited the hotel. These lesser-known tidbits of info aren't published in guidebooks and are often the most interesting things for potential customers to read.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Berk from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
love the hotel with nice location
Nice location
Nice location with ok decoration. Shopping places are walking distance away.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Berk from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
nice hotel
location
Nice location with ok decoration. Shopping places are walking distance away.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

John from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
central, professionally run hotel
great location, great food, great staff
this hotel has an excellent breakfast with excellent staff that look after your every need. the rooms are very clean, with excellent amenities.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Pascal from Germany
Couples
Rex Suite
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location old building nice rooms
Location
Old building but nice nice bar on top floor with live music every night good breakfest good service
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Hannah from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice big hotel with large breakfast
Nice big bed!
we only stayed one night at the rex and it was good, but nothing to write home about really and not worthy of its 5 star rating. was ok, but nothing special and no different to a 3 or 4 hotel in vietnam. breakfast was large and very nice and bed was large and comfy.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Marc from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great location with excellent service
location, service, helpful staff
we had a good experience at the rex although this would not have necessarily happened if we did not upgrade from a deluxe room in the old wing to a premier room in the new wing. the deluxe rooms in the old wing at the back of the hotel are very dated and not worth the money. i would recommend anyone staying there to stay in the new wing although these rooms are going to be more expensive. service as a whole was good with helpful courteous staff. however, the food and cocktails we did have could have been better and were a little overpriced. overall it was a pleasant stay although a little expensive for what was offered.
Reviewed April 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: