Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Location
Roof top resturant --pool
have stayed in the rex in the past and really enjoyed the old world charm and style. this is my first visit since they renovated and added boutique shopping. they couldnt buy what they had and now its gone never to return. i'm just glad i was lucky enough to have stayed at the rex...now its just another charmless hotel...none the less it was efficent and the staff were friendly and helpful...ah but alas no more rex for me.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Julien from France
Family with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Very good location
location, roof terrace
this hotel is very well located in district 1, you can do most of hcmc attractions by walk, the big market is only few minutes walk away from the hotel. it is however a bit disappointing, as it should not be considered as a true 5 stars hotel: the ground floor is superb, with luxurious shops and hotel lobby. the rooms above are however far below this standard, specially the bathroom which is very very old. this hotel will need a good refurbishment.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Tom from Australia
Couple
Governor Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Hotel, staff and Service was good.
Quality of the room was high standard.
Room was night, big bed, big shower. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel in central city near shopping arcade
In shopping arcade, good service, amazing buffet breakfast
This is a fantastic central hotel in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam. The service is friendly and professional. The hotels are very clean and they also consider environmental issues as well. The 2 roof swimming pools are well maintained. The rooftop cafe has a splendid view of the surrounding area and often has live music in the evenings. The dining room that presents the breakfast buffet has an excellent selection. The room was clean and well presented with fresh fruit and water. This is an interesting hotel that has alot of history behind it as press reporters and journalists stayed here during the Vietnam War. My only disappointment was that the Rooftop Cafe had Shark Fin Soup on the menu.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

usman from Indonesia
Business traveler
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
nice hotel and great location
good breakfast
lovely hotel and service with a smile, the staffs also very helpfull and fluent in english. the breakfast very excellent, with the vietnam cuisine (try the Poh, very good). and also for like shopping the branded, you can find in hotel building. and it's easy to access everywhere.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Niklas from Sweden
Family with young children
Rex Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Wonderful visit with best location
Extremly serviceminded staff
Great hotel with charm. We can really recomend staying here but make sure to book your stay in the new building. The staff did an exellent job making us feel like royalties. Poolarea and gym made our stay even better. Breakfast buffé is to recomend. We stayed three extra nights more than planned.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Hoang from Australia
Family with teens
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Service and Location
Location and Service
The hotel is at the best location of Saigon. Close to everythings. We lived in the suite of the old wing. The room is large and very clean. Buffet breakfast is great with so many choices. We enjoyed the rooftop bar at breakfast and at night. There is life band in the rooftop bar at night. It is quite pleasant to have a drink and enjoy the life music there. I think this hotel is quite good value for money.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Chris from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great hotel but choose your room with care
Location & staff & breakfast
we booked a deluxe room and in an email to the hotel asked for a room in the new wing since we'd seen some negative reviews re the older rooms. almost by return mail the reply that new wing is (much) more expensive. my question: 'does the deluxe room that i've booked resemble the photographs on your website?' was never answered. we decided to go for the upgrade but i do feel conned. otherwise great hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, besides at the (non renovated) pool. the buffet breakfast is excellent.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Kamarulzaman from Singapore
Couple
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
old ambience at the centre of ho chi minh city.
Nice ambience and great location.
Great hotel and surroundings. Easy access to tourist spots. However, one setback is the old ambience of the hotel and the wood odour which is very strong.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

Kai from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location and well trained staff
Location, well trained staff,
a hotel with great location, within walking distances to shopping centres and restaurants. the staff are well trained with good manners. the chinese restaurant at 5/f provide good food at reasonable price. the buffet breakfast has a good layout with both vietnamese and western food. we save quite a lot of money walking rather than taking taxi. however, the room is rather small for a five star hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: