Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

nicola from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
great position and history
Rooftop Bar, Pools, Gym
We had a wonderful stay at the Rex Hotel. Position is very central to walk to all sites in District 1 and out the side door you can catch a number 1 Bus to China Town. Breakfasts are beautifully presented with good service.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel at good location
Room well equipped, room interior is new, warm hospitality
i picked the hotel from agoda, hoping that the reviews would prove accurate, and i was not disappointed. it is a lovely hotel, in a wonderful central location and the service is definately 5 star. the location of the hotel is convenient and it is great value for money. the staff are also friendly and helpful and conversant in speaking english. in addition, the room is clean and new. it is also suitably located and great for business travelers.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Robson from United States
Group
Rex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great View from the Roof Top
Pools and Gym
I stayed in the old part of the hotel. My room could be updated. The rest of the hotel was just like any other 5 star hotel. My over all stay was good. Getting around it was confusing at first. The first night my firneds and I went to the roof top bar. We took another elevator then our orignal one and instead of going to the floor we thought our room was on we ended up going to the casino. We had to go back to the lobby and find the elevators that went to our room.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

heather from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Kept expecting The Shining twins to appear
Erm, I liked the original patterned tiles on the abandoned stairwell
ok, so the rex is a landmark, an historical institution, hence our choice to stay for the 1 night we had in saigon. what a totally bizarre experience. the main lobby is impressive, with wonderful staff and lux brands like marc jacobs and burberry posting outlets off the main entrance. we were shown to our room by a lovely assistant who had continually apologised that our room wasn't ready as they were preparing a 'honeymoon surprise'. once we were shown to our room, the full experience began. outside the main lobby, you realise the hotel is vast. like a small abandoned country vast. i seriously started memorising how to get back to the lifts - ok - past the abandoned marble bar and cloakroom, left past the air con units, right at the unused lifts, go round the abandoned stairwell (stop at the antique bamboo sitting area if you're tired - you'll be the first bum those seats have seen in decades) then finally you make it to your 'junior suite', which is kind of like an emerald carpeted vision of stakis hotel perfection circa 1985, with a suitably dank accompanying smell. bed, furnishings etc all a bit tired. on the other hand, if you like light switches, you're in luck. i counted 14 in our room alone. ok, so the hotel has been renovated in one wing, so if you've booked that, please ignore all this, but otherwise this is about the size of it. having come from la residence in hue, which for a similar price, was a slice of deco perfection, this was a disapointment and the lowlight of trip in vietnam, cambodia and thailand.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Amazing Hotel with alot of class
high-end designer brands at your doorstep! literally
there are 2 sides when you go into the rex, new and old. unfortunately we got the old!... but! in saying that it was awesome... 5 minutes from ben thanh markets and same for vincom centre... will definately stay there again, but will go new section...
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Anthony from New Zealand
Family with teens
Rex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
classic
location
sometimes no review is better because when staying 5 star we have expectations and therefore it is only if expectations are not meet. lovely classic hotel. as we experineced withthe rest of our stay english interpretation sometimes frustrating but always helpful
Reviewed November 14, 2011

nicola from Singapore
Group
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
excellent location, great bedrooms and bathrooms
Position
hotel reception staff a bit grumpy, excellent breakfast, concierge helpful but not that efficient. spa looked a bit unloved. roof terrace enjoyable
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Premium
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
great location & comfortable room
the friendly service & location
the service and comfort is great but room 453 a little noisy as there were banging sound from the above floor during the day till evening. but overall my stay was good.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Baouyen from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
good service and helpful staff
great host
We enjoyed it very much, hotel staff are very cheerful and helpful, vietnamese food is good in the hotel. we are staying in the old swing so the room a bit old, I suppose the new swing side would br better for room comfort. Else we are having an easy stay at the hotel
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Christian from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Nice Hotel
Good location
it was the last day of our asia trip and we wanted to have a good rest and we did! we check-in early around 1pm and relaxed on their comfy bed the whole afternoon. after dinner, we spent our night at the rooftop garden with beers and listened to the band playing top 40 music. we arranged a half day tour to cu chi tunnel the next day with the hotel's tour desk. the tour was great as we had a tour guide that can speak good english and provide detailed information about the tour. from cu chi tunnel they sent us straight to the airport. great service!
Reviewed November 10, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: