Very good 7.2
Based on 983 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 983 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Binh from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Top Notch Service For The Money !
If there is anything I can input for my review I would certainly do ! The room that I stayed for two weeks is a 32 square meters with double beds. The staff is always at your service ! very clean and lots of room for me to move around. Sometimes that I was out late at the wee hours the front desk staff is always there to greet you ! Last but not least the Continental breakfast and Vietnamese dishes are excellent especially the coffee ! After all it's worth for the money ! Thanks again and I'm looking forward for my next visit to Saigon. Binh Hoang
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Binh from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Saigon Riverside earned my 5 Stars !
I stayed at the Saigon Riversidehotel for two weeks beginning 5/27/2016 through 6/11/2016 and I have no doubt in awarding this hotel with a 5 Stars. Throughout my stay the staff are very courteous and friendly ! They always there to support for whatever my needs. I stayed at the 32 square meters room which gave me plenty of space ! The room is very clean, the air conditioner is very cold and the house keeping staff are absolutely wonderful ! There are no questions whatsoever in choosing The Saigon Riverside hotel as my stay on my future trips to Saigon. Binh Hoang
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good value and great breakfast makes my stay worthwhile
I was to attend a company meeting the following week so I decided to come earlier, during the weekend, and explore Saigon on my own. Some of my colleagues also decided to do the same so we looked for a hotel that is near our company-booked 5-star hotel and found Riverside Saigon. We thought it was a great value hotel that is relatively clean and comfortable and with a great breakfast spread too. It was a quaint, old building that could have been renovated to look like the nearby Grand Majestic but I guess it would have cost a lot more if that had happened. Let it stay as it is but give good value to budget travelers like us.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashok from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good location
No tea/coffee and kettle available.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Noordin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
A pleasant hotel wit has good service.
Arriving late at 6.00am was impressed by the attitude of the front office staff. Breakfast was great with good selection of local and Western fare. Pleasant service rendered by the service crew. Very reasonable price, really worth it. Will definitely stays there again soon. Keep up the good job.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Riverside Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good location
Staff needs better customer service training. My particular room had a nice terrace over looking the river and a wet bar ! No art on the walls. Bed was very hard. Well located.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Ho Chi Minh
Very convenient for the places I had to go
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Noor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
EASY TO REACH FROM INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
The hotel is situated by the riverside. It took me less than 30mins to reach the hotel from HCM airport at 2130pm. Check was fast and within minutes was given my room key. The room key use to power on aircondition and lights. Room was good in size and bathroom was huge with bath tub. Bed on place on a wood plank and comfy. Breakfast is served at their restaurant but selection is quite limited. Walking distance to Dong Du street and nearby to other location but probably you need transport to go to Ben Thanh market. There some other hotel around that area such as Liberty hotel (next door), Renaissance riverside, Majestic hotel.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rory from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good Location / Good Breakfeast Buffet
This hotel was one of the best budget places I have stayed in HCMC so far. Location is very central in District 1 and right along the waterfront. It's great because you can walk most places in the city centre. The room was pretty old and average but clean and the bed was at least comfortable. They have a very decent Breakfast Buffet included and staff were helpful whenever needed
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

gabriel from Spain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Near to the river
Quiet, open area, roman style.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: