Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 776 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Pui from Malaysia
Couples
Ruby twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
High Expectation but Great Disappointment
Location is not really centralized. Although hotel is very clean, the streets we walked back to hotel sucks. They are dirty and smelly. Breakfast choice is very little, but overall taste is fine. Paying this kind of money for the room I did expect something better.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Jess from Argentina
Couples
Ruby Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good enough
Good enough and clean hotel near to main areas. A bit expensive for what it is. The staff were very helpful especially planning trip to the Mekong over busy holiday weekend.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

HuiIng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
location, clean and friendly staff
it was close to the shopping places, room is clean and breakfast is yummy!
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Natalie from Australia
Families with young children
Ruby twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good location - helpful staff
We booked 2 rooms as were a family. There were no adjoining but we were on the same Floor. The rooms were small but neat and tidy. The breakfast each morning was deliciou, where service was prompt. The receptionist were always helpful and eager to please. The location was good.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Anna from Hong Kong
Couples
Ruby Double Room with City View
Stayed one night in March 2016
A truly fantastic stay
From the moment we stepped in to the pre-arranged airport transfer, we were greeted and cared for by an absolutely wonderful team. From doorman to receptionist, their warm smiles and useful tips were appreciated throughout. The room was the perfect size for a couple arriving after a tiring trip, lit brightly by the generous Ho Chi Minh sunhine. Breakfast was good and set us up well for a day of exploring the city. This was very easy to coordinate given the hotel's excellent location in the 1st district. We would highly recommend Ruby River to couples and solo travellers journeying through Ho Chi Minh!
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Richard from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2016
High end feeling
Fancy. Super staff. Best location
Rooms are super clean. Best staff in Vietnam that I experenced. They booked side trips that were top notch and great price. They make nothing. Is just a service. Great English. Breakfast is fancy. Almost to fancy. I almost felt out of place in my casual cloths.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Stefanie from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good value for money
Staff are helpful, room is clean, location is convenient
Reviewed February 21, 2016

CHIA from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good
good good good
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Grace from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fantastic Location, Fantastic Room
The room was so clean and so comfortable. Loved the tub in the bathroom. Love the location of the hotel. Definitely want to stay here again. Don't bother booking tours with the hotel though. It's 3 or 4 times cheaper if you head out and book with the tour agencies directly.
Reviewed February 07, 2016

nayeoung from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Everything was good!
clean and large room, quiet area, yummy breakfast
Really good stay! It's not very near or far from Ben than market, took less than 10 minutes on foot so I slept very well without any noise from street. I booked for superior double room and I got very clean and large room. Hot water was enough for two persons taking shower continuously. And breakfast buffet was also nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel if I ever have any chance to be in Sigon. It's really worth it! Watch out Hong Vina Luxury Hotel! Before I came here, I booked Hong Vina Luxury hotel but the receptionist said they had no rooms and I needed to move to another Hong Vina hotel, cheaper than I booked for. (Turns out they have total 4 Hong Vina Hotels at different levels) I'd already booked 5 nights and arrived at Sigon quite late the first day I can't help but move to Hong Vina as they told me to. But they sugguest I stay there the whole 5 days and told me they would get me a family room, much better than I booked for as they said but when I searched on Agoda, it's even cheaper than I paid for. Then I requested to cancel the rest 4 nights and they refused to do that and suddenly they said they have a room for me at Hong Vina Luxury hotel I booked for. I already felt awful about how they lied and tried to scam, I had to call Agoda and cancel. But Agoda wouldn't let me write review about this so I write it here.
Reviewed January 31, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: