Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 90 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

Bryon from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location, good value
Location
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Decent, basic budget hotel in good location
Clean, good location, indoor parking
I'm not picky and have stayed in a lot of budget hotels throughout Vietnam - this was neither the nicest or the worst, but probably closer to the nice end of the spectrum. Big TV, clean enough, and in my favorite area of the city - only a 15 minute walk to Bui Vien and the tourist nonsense areas, but next to the park, loads of food options. It's quiet at night but the noise will pick up at ~6:30 am, I wouldn't want to try to sleep off a hangover here. I arrived for check in at 1am, doors were locked but the receptionist was sleeping on the couch in view of the door, so no worries. I don't know how it would work out if one was going out clubbing, never had any late excursions after my arrival. No kettle or coffee in the room, but there's some snacks and a stocked mini fridge with junk for purchase. No coffee or food to be offered otherwise in the hotel at all, I went down to reception to ask if they had coffee once and they indicated it was outside, which I guess was a fair if not amusing response. All in all it's a decent place to hole up for a short stay or looking for apartments, think this is a gem as far as value goes.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 10 nights in April 2015
Great location.
Fantastic, central, location. Easy walking distance to most of the main 'sights'. Surrounded by great places to eat and drink.
Excellent stay; the staff were helpful and friendly, the room was big and clean and there was secure parking for my motorbike. We found a great coffee shop/bar/live music venue (Woodstock) just 4 minutes walk away and there were dozens of great places to eat and drink. Great value for money too for such a central location.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
great value
location, cleanliness, price
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Excellent value
Very reasonably priced, very central location and lots of 'walkable' choice for eating and drinking.
Excellent stay, the rooms were clean, comfortable and plenty big enough. Shower was great. 10 minutes walk from the major tourist sites and the staff were helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend it, especially at the price!
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Huy from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Location, service
Hotel quite new and close to The beach. Staff was friendly. Reasonable price
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

henry from United States
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
average
near my friend bussiness
Reviewed April 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Artem from Russia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice location, decent room
Location ( center of the city, two parks, plenty cafe and bars around ), good bathroom and bed
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Location, staff, internet
Great location at the center of the city, friendly staff
Reviewed September 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It's a amazing
room was clean, staff was friendly and it's located right at the center of Ho Chi Minh City.
It was very comfortable. I had chance to visit all the important places in the city. The room was small but staff is friendly. The room was not fully equipped, but the staff was willing to go extra mile to assist the customers.
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: