Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Azlan from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Clean hotel and helpfull staff
Freindly staff
No comments everything good, i will stay again maybe for my next trip to Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

David from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location and friendly service
Location. Customer Service
The staff at this hotel are very nice and really can't do enough for you. The location is perfect amd even though the rooms are small they are well appointed and very clean. For the price I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Matthew from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Location ok, small room no window.
Lovely staff, simple breakfast, clean rooms
This is one of 5 Saigon mini hotels. Seemed to be very popular, was always very booked. My room was on the main floor, couldn't get Internet connection in my room and the window was covered and didn't open. Breakfast was ok. The staff here are very sweet but English is limited.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Valmond from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice, Neat and Simple. But poor service
free wifi, clean, neat
was very pleased with the location near the backpackers area in hcmc. but a screw up with their booking reservation saw me paying more for a superior room with no windows (when i specifically paid for one with a window). calling the front desk was pointless as they kept repeating that saigon mini 1 does not have superior rooms with windows. which is untrue because i saw another superior room with one as they were cleaning it in the morning. they have staff who play dual roles (security/cleaner/bellboy) and they were really helpful and made the stay a lot nicer.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Tanjit from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good location but small rooms
Good location
The room was clean but compact. However the staff were not particularly friendly and always seemed to be on Facebook. The main attractions were not far away and within walking distance. Our electronic safe was broken and we asked on numerous occasions for it to be fixed or to have the safe key instead but to no avail. There was a different staff member each time you went to reception so you had to start your query from scratch each time.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

KYLIE-ANNE from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
clean cheap basic rooms - all you need
very clean
lovely small rooms in good location. fairly basic however it's all you need. i stayed in mini 1 and 3 and would only stay in mini 1 now that i've seen them both. if you are looking for a cheapy room for a couple of nights it's perfect.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Yichuan from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Excellent location, beautiful room, helpful staff
Very near to city's attractions, big & spacious room.
we stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and it was certainly a breeze. easily accessible from the airport. many restaurants and food stalls were within walking distance. the room was very spacious with a well equipped toilet. breakfast can be delivered to room and was the fastest room service we have encountered. warm & helpful staff who were very friendly. definitely a must go for travellers looking for cheap & good accommodation.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Shufen from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Very clean room
Friendly staff, clean rooms
the location is situated close to the city center, though it took us a while to find the hotel, as it is located an alley behind the bui vien st. the room is surprisingly clean for the low rates we paid. room size is just right for us too. the staff is friendly, and recommend its pho and pineapple milkshake for its morning breakfast.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Marcia from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Clean and no frills
Quiet and hidden
we enjoyed our stay at saigon mini hotel. the staff were very friendly and helpful. our room was clean and it was comfortable. the room included basic items like hairdryer, kettle, toiletries etc. the hotel is located near the backpacker street with a lot of nightlife if thats your thing. it is also very walkable to many of the city's tourist sites. also, the hotel is hidden in an alley so it is less noisy. the alley that the hotel was in also had a good outdoor restaurant that specializes in seafood. excellent food.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Damala from India
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Nice hotel
near to restaurants and bus stop
Nice hotel, clean and good bathroom and toilet. Value for money. Not noisy. near to restaurants and also near to ben thanh market. Far from road and easy to locate.
Reviewed November 17, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: