Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

LUCAS from Brazil
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great location, great room, two thumbs up!
free wifi, confortable room, excellent location
the hotel is in a great location in ho chi minh city: the ben tranh market, dong khoi, the reunification museum, war remnants museum, notre dame, you name it: everything is within walking distance. moreover, wifi is free and the room is great. comfortable and clean bed, spacious bathroom, air conditioning. felt very comfortable as our first stop in vietnam.
Reviewed May 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Australia
Couples
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Lovely staff and great location
Location, good breakfast, friendly staff
the rooms are clean and comfortable although small. we had to ask for a kettle, but then had no cups or tea/coffee making facilities. breakfast was good, with enough variety. we were up on the 7th floor and the good windows kept out the noise. good location, very close to the market and easy to walk around.
Reviewed May 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Elwood from Philippines
Couples
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel in a great location
location
Hotel staffs were friend and accomodating, will recommend this to my friends. The hotel is centrally located and is walking distance to tourist spots..
Reviewed May 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nakarin from Thailand
Business travelers
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
It is a good hotel. Good service even breakfast
The best of this hotel us the clean room
This is a good hotel the excellence things are good service and also the clean room. If is not as big as you thought but it good and clean enough to stay over night. Wifi is pretty good even in your room or lobby. Also they do have a fitness eventhough it just a few item.
Reviewed May 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

edgardo from Philippines
Families with older children
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Hotel close to my shopping heart
near all establishement and service with a smile
Hotel is near all establishment. Reception people are very accommodating and helpful. They see to it that all are concern are well taken care off. I suggest that their breakfast should have variety not the same most of the time.
Reviewed May 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Carolyn from Singapore
Groups
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Delightful stay, clean and comfortable room
Convenient location in District 1
Very helpful hotel staff, and rooms are very well maintained. Good breakfast spread. Walking distance to Ben Thanh market, city centre, and shopping strip. Very good Wi-Fi connectivity in room.
Reviewed May 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Couples
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly service
great location, clean modern rooms
I was traveling to Vietnam for 5 nights, two of which were in Nha Trang. I stayed at Sanouva one night before and two nights after Nha Trang. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, because Sanouva is affordable, clean, simple, no non-sense, has friendly service with the most helpful staff, and it's right smack in the Ben Thanh district. They are so attentive to my every move and every need. Their wifi is decent, although slow at times, but good enough for me to do my work remotely. They also provide two desktops in the lobby for your usage -- also for free. Check in and check out were always quick and easy, too. Even their small but limited breakfast isn't too bad at all.
Reviewed May 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mike from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great hotel in decent location
good price, good location (just 5 mins away from buy backpacker area)
Very comfortable 2 nights here. Staff very friendly, good breakfast. It's about a 5 min waklk from the main backpacker area, which makes it slightly more relaxing.
Reviewed May 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Couples
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in April 2011
Small boutique rooms, great service
great location, clean modern rooms
This is my second stay at Sanouva, and it's no wonder they're popular on Agoda. They have great service, starting with the security and doormen. The front desk staff know a lot of English. They're always so helpful. Check-in was quick and easy, as was check-out. We tried the larger street-facing room this time, and it's definitely more spacious than the back-facing ones. Same nice LCD TV, comfy bed, furniture, larger bathroom, and a view of the busy street below. It's fun to just look out the window and watch the scene, which is never too loud or crowded at night.
Reviewed May 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Small but nice
Clean & convinence
It's not my first time to HCM city, and I has been to many different hotels, but this one is strongly recommended. It's very close to Banh Thang Market, walk only 5 mins. Free internet, Breakfast is so good. It's worth every penny of it.
Reviewed May 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: