Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Chris from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
great hotel - excellent local. near mkt .
near benh tanh mkt district 1
excellent local. - small rooms but clean - softest mattress in all our stay in vietnam - breakfast on ground flr. bacon,eggs & grilled tomato cold! did'nt matter if you were 1st or last to eat 7am-9am. reception staff very helpfull.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

edgardo from Philippines
Family with teens
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Service with a smile hotel
personnel are very accomdating and very helpful
The hotel personnel are very accommodating and helpful. Hotel is located strategically near shopping malls, restaurant and tourist spots. The hotel rooms are small and hallways. No supply of drinking water. For a three star hotel i would say the price paid is reasonable. Breakfast serve should have variety
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Thomas from Germany
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
room
value for money and very friendly and helpful staff and a good place to come arround in HCMC
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Huu from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Second time here, great location
great service, staff always friendly, location was perfect
Small rooms but neat and tidy. Shower stand was broken when we got there but once we notified the staff they fixed it right away which was great service!! Staff always has a smile on their face, location is right nearby ben thanh market
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Dat from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Great hotel at city center
Close to everything in the center
this is the 3th time we came back to sanouva. we like it a lot for the value for money. the room is comfy with polite reception. the location is great since most of city attractions are within 3km proximity from the hotel. overall we think that we would still be coming back to sanouva for future stay in ho chi minh city.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

DAVID from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
great location
Suprisingly quiet, great value
very close to city museum, reunification palace, large modern shopping centre,(forgotten name sorry),ornate post office building & notre dam church.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Nannapas from Thailand
Group
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good location and good service
Service and clean hotel
The room of Sanouva hotel are very clean and the staff are very good service.They take care of us well and breakfast here are so delicious.This hotel is located on Ly tu trong road which is close to Bentan market and close to other place such as museum.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Russell from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
lLovely hotel in good location close to market
Breakfast and location
friendly helpful staff locals in area nice and friendly as well. ate in the laneway out back with locals lovely fruitsalad freshly made. market was close by also easy to find major attractions to visit from here. breakfast was plentiful different special each day. computer access in foyer only two but always managed to get access and hotel would print boarding passes for you. bathroom nice shower good and room cleaned everyday. would recommend to friends.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Small but Well Designed Rooms
Attractive Rooms
attractive and well designed rooms, but the windows were tiny and on either side of the bed. nice breakfast, staff is helpful.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Kristine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
great small hotel in ben thanh area
helpful & friendly staff; clean; convenient location; affordable rate
the rooms look exactly as pictured. although modest in size, it is clean (cleaned & replaced provisions everyday) and comfortable (good mattress,has a/c, slippers, safe, etc). as a budget hotel, breakfast menu is limited but good enough. staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 14, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: