Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Heinrich from Germany
Business travelers
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good Hotel in convenient location
Staff, location, breakfast
I stayed already several times here and as always I was pleased as well this time by the great performance of the staff. They are very friendly, attentive, supportive and with good English skills. The room is clean, well equipped and comfy. The breakfast great and the staff here is very nice as well. The Sanouva hotel is located in district one in walking distance to major tourist attractions, good restaurants and markets. You get a good value for your money, sure I will come again!
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Rey from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
substandard
location and staff
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Kate from Australia
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Excellent hotel & location
Location, bed, staff
This hotel is located only 1 street behind the Ben Thanh markets with plenty of restaurants & shopping close by. We had the standard room which was big enough for the two of us for 3 nights and all of our luggage (6 bags!) and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also great with a large enclosed separate shower area. The room and hotel was also very clean, the breakfast included was ok but nothing special. We would stay here again. One thing to note was they charge 10% VAT on top of anything you eat in the minibar, we were travelling for 5 weeks and stayed at many hotels and none charged 10% on top for a packet of chips!
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Iris from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
convenient and clean
location, clean, convenient
OK, convenient to local market, convenience store and restaurants. Small and clean
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Lisa from United States
Groups
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great and convenient
Breakfast, cleanliness , location
Very good
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Suzanne from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Solo traveller
The location TV had English channels
The room for the price was ok. the staff English was very poor. Not very friendly at all.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

amy from United States
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great value and perfect location!
Location. Value. Service.
Stayed in the deluxe room with the window. Was very nice and would stay again. Great value for money! Best location!
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Cathy from Australia
Groups
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Sanouva Hotel
Smoking room with window that opens, next door to ICC Beauty - good foot massage, bed clean and comfortable
Wasn't a bad place to stay, but nothing to rave over. Food order took a long time
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Frederik from Belgium
Business travelers
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
nice hotel!
friendly staff, good location, good value for money
I already stayed several times there, it's a very nice hotel and good location!
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Wing from Malaysia
Business travelers
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
nice hotel at good location
friendly staff nice room and goid location
Always happy. Staff are nice
Reviewed September 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: