Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2362 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

CATHY from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location lovely room new hotel
Friendly service, fresh new hotel, quiet room at back of hotel
We were welcomed by friendly staff at Sanouva Hotel, our room was a triple as we are traveling with our 16 year old son. The room was a good size considering there was a queen and a single. Light and clean with a modern bathroom. Breakfast was good located in a small lobby area. This is a small modern hotel with friendly helpful staff. We would come back to Sanouva.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Chris from Norway
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Really nice with very helpful staff!
Large room, new and clean bathroom.
I was traveling with 3 other friends. Our stay here was quite pleasant. The rooms are large, and the bathroom/ shower is new and very clean. Staff are always smiling, polite and very helpful. Breakfast is pretty ok, but you can get real Vietnamese cuisine everywhere, so for us the breakfast weren't that important. I would definitely stay here again. Prices are ok for Europeans, not very expensive compared to European prices. You get what you're paying for and a lot more!
Reviewed February 03, 2013

TING from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location
nice room with great location at district 1 hcm city. breakfast not much choice.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Kim from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
great hotel with great location
Close to almost everything from restaurants to tourist sites
stay was awesome, hotel has everything you could need ; good aircon, clean and good breakfast. staff were very friendly especially the doormen who were also willing to assist with direction. the tunnel tour was the highlight !
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Bernadette from Philippines
Groups
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Nice hotel walking distance to the touristy areas
affordable
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. It was my first time to visit Vietnam and we did not have a hard time looking for this hotel. For the price, I will give it 5 stars! Aside from the reasonable rate, it is very close to Ben Thanh Market (it's at the back of the hotel). A good 10-15 minute walk to the infamous Notre Dame Catherdral and Post Office. The staff was very courteous and hospitable.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Simon from Canada
Couples
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good hotel, good location
location
This was a nice hotel withing walking distance of all the "sights" in saigon. it is right beside one of the large markets (a very touristy one, but a market none the less). the staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were nice as well as clean. the only complaint i would have is the breakfast. we stayed in a number of hotels in vietnam (and other asian countries) and this was one of the least impressive breakfasts we have had.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

ZAMRI from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Hotyelk with great location
Near the city cnetre and bussiness area
Stayed in a hotel for 2 nights. Hotel near city centre and shopping area. A lot of Halal restaurant very nearby.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

wanlaya from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
small but good
staff helpfull and good location
when i check in to the room, I felt ,i like it and the staff very helpfull, room are ok and spacous. i can walk to the market easy. this area i recomment for any body to come to relaxes or do your biiness.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Kornnika from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Staff was lovely
Good location
Hotel is located near the market so it's very convenient for us. There is no swimming pool though. Overall the hotel was not too bad. Might stay here again.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

YU from China
Business travelers
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Small hotel but location is good
The location
Hotel is very small. The breakfast area is also very small and sometimes there is no seat for eating. Not very good.
Reviewed January 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: