Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Jemma from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Comfortable, clean and great shower
The bathroom is very clean and a great shower
I've stayed here once before and returned as I enjoyed staying here the first time, the staff are pleasant and the doormen very helpfull and friendly, the room is comfortable and clean, I love the large powerful shower. The only down side is the breakfast area which is also the lobby is very small so everyone has to share tables or wait for one to become available, the food itself is fine with a good selection.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

thanh from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
i like come back next time
clean ,quite.. and smille of staff greate location to any where
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Jessica from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location
Staff are friendly
Great location , friendly staff. They try to accommodate as much as possible. At breakfast, the staff are friendly and even tried to practice mandarin with us. Breakfast selection is decent, no complains.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Athena from Singapore
Group
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
A very pleasant stay!
Location, condition of room and bathroom, friendliness of hotel staff and price we paid – they were all good.
A very pleasant stay I must say for a small hotel. After a substantial amount of research,especially with this being our first trip to Vietnam, we finally settled on Sanouva Hotel.A very good decision!Sanouva was prompt in answering all my enquiries. Had good first impression of the room.The bathroom exceeded my expectations as I felt it could rival the bathroom of any better class hotels.It does not have a bathtub which was not an issue and not what we needed or expected for the price we paid. The hotel staff were all very friendly and check-in was fast. They even helped to send up our delivery of tailored clothes to our room! The hotel has adapters on loan.For a small hotel,I did not expect for such things to be avai. Read on to hear what my travelling mate has to say about the hotel. Everything about this hotel seems small but is well-kept & run.Hotel staff was also friendly.When the bell boy saw us waiting at the lobby for a long time,he took the initiative to fetch us a glass of water without us asking.Observed that he also advised some of the tourists before going out on places to go & reminded them to be careful of their belongings when walking on the streets. Room is small but comfortable for Asian-sized people.Main thing it’s clean & liked the fact it is not carpeted.Hence, flooring looked as good as new & without those musky odours or stains.Would rate the toilet with 5 star for the fact that it was also clean & looked sleek with its marble flooring although shower cubicle was relatively small. Easily managed to borrow a universal adaptor. Only thing the placement of the electric sockets in our room was a bit awkward(either on the floor or above the bed headrest)& it didn’t help the kettle cord was too short that we had to creatively rest the kettle on the tissue box to give it some height to use the kettle or only boil water on the bed head rest when we when we weren’t sleeping to prevent accidents from happening!
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Justin from United States
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel, perfect location, premium rooms
location, and premium rooms are top notch
Very helpful staff, got upgraded to premium room, and it was well worth the 80$ normal price, great location, just good all around. highly recomended.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Campbell from Australia
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location near the main market
The location of the hotel is great - extremely central. The room is tiny and not in the best condition, but the cost was relatively little.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

thanh from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
This is small hotel ,
Nice and friendly staffs
The hotel is small hotel , The room is small , Staff are nice and friendly Breakfast was ok Location is just right in the city
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Yunus from South Africa
Family with young children
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel very helpful
the staff
the bellboy name Hwane was extremely helpful and so was the staff great location
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Alexandra from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very nice and clean small hotel
clean, nice staff and great location
the hotel is great if you want to visit hcmc for sightseeing, shopping etc. and spend a lot of your time going around. it's in a very central location, within walking distance to many sights. the rooms are comfortable and clean. the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. i had only one night in hcmc and it was definitely perfect for that and i would stay there again.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Flavio from Italy
Family with older children
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, convenient location
location, clean modern rooms
the rooms were clean and modern. the bathrooms were quite nice and in good condition with new tiles. the breakfast was on the minimal side in terms of choice but there was enough food. i would recommend this hotel for travellers to hcmc.
Reviewed January 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: