Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2369 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Susie from Malaysia
Groups
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Wifi everywhere and fantastic location.
The receptionist was extremely helpful and the location made it simply easy to walk around for sightseeing, eating and shopping. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Tina from United States
Groups
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice, clean hotel with excellent customer services
Friendly environment, feels like a second home away from home, extremely helpful staff
I saw the great reviews about Sanouva and we decided to stay here when we were in Saigon and we were not disappointed. The hotel is nice, clean, the room and bath room are large and clean. When we just arrived in Saigon, we took the taxi to the hotel, my friend's cell phone and passport fell out of her purse. We asked the frontdesk to track down the taxi. She was very professional and extremely helpful, calling the corporate taxi to find the driver. He found her passport underneath the seat and returned to my friend at the hotel. Every morning, we had complementary yummy breakfast and great coffee (Trung Nguyen brand). The service was excellent; staff was friendly and super helpful. At night, we hung out in the lobby as if the couches were ours. Overall, this place made us feel so comfortable; like our second home away from home. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Tony from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 14 nights in October 2012
the best hotel i've ever stayed at
the staff, the room, location
This was my first trip abroad by myself and I was delighted to have stayed as such a great hotel. The staff understood english and were so cheerful. They were willing to help and give tips on where to go. They were very knowledgable and would go out of their way to help(I needed to use a scanner to scan a photo). The doorman and security guards were just as friendly asking if you needed help. I must say i would have stayed longer and would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I came back. It is located near many resturants and tourist attractions. The room was amazing and had internet and air conditioning.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Maarten from Netherlands
Couples
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel. Prtfect location good room
Position. Right in the center. Nice room.
Nice room. Good service. Perfect location. Right in the heart of hcm. Nice shops and restaurants closeby
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Graeme from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Centrally located, great service, comforatable rooms, good wi-fi and nice breakfast
i stayed here during a recent business trip. the hotel is situated in an excellent location, ideal for shopping, sightseeing and business. they have nice clean and comfortable rooms with good free wi-fi connection. the breakfast is very good but the dining area is a little small so it can fill up quickly. the staff are extremely helpful and polite. i would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

David, from Australia
Couples
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Pleasent hotel, friendly staff.spotless rooms
Very helpful reseption staff.Lift to all floors.Food available in Restaurant.
The hotel is within walking distance to the markets and a few small restaurants. There are also many othe hotels which have restaurants.Taxis are not exspensive if you wish to go site seeing
Reviewed October 29, 2012

HO from Singapore
Couples
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with lovely staff and pleasant room
Great location, helpful staff and nice room with good breakfast
we took the deluxe room. it is nice and spacious. the staff are helpful and hotel is located in a good location which is 8 mins walk to Ben Thanh. tho there are plenty of negative feedbacks on its breakfast. i think that it is simple with little variety yet all cooked and flavoured well.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ong from Singapore
Couples
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Reasonable
Reasonable price
Not a fantastic hotel, the room is quite small but there is not much to complain for the price paid. The hotel served quite a good breakfast and it's within walking distant to the phat phi market. Will be good for travelers who intent to shop at the market multiple times, both day and nite market, and intent to go back hotel for a short break in between.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

yeemai from
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
great choice
location, amenities
stayed there for 8 nights. Close to markets & all sights within walking distance. Great breakfast- small buffet style but enought to get you through the morning. Very friendly & helpful staff. You do have to provide you own coffee/tea but they will provide a kettle/cups if requested. ATM right outside the hotel but do incur a fee (look for Commonwealth Bank ones instead as they don't charge) Great streetfood literally next to hotel- sandwiches/ noodles-no tummy problems after either!!! Highly recommended
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Grant from New Zealand
Couples
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
Wonderful Beds!!
Soft Beds, Great Breakfast, close to Ben Than Markets and night markets
Arrived Late at night and had an airport transfer wait ing for us. Very Easy checkin and nice clean room. The best part were the comfortable beds which is hard to find in vietnam. Very nice breakfast and just round the corner from Ben Than Markets and the night markets and walking distance to just about everything.... War remnants etc... asked for a late checkout to catch a flight and it was no trouble at all. Noise from outside was minimum. The only gripe we had was no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Great little hotel otherwise and a great base to explore Saigon.
Reviewed October 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: