Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

SHERMAN from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Just what I need
friendly staff, good service
Great location, nice hotel, well-maintained, very clean, safe, friendly staff. Great value.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pasi from Finland
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location and service
Location, clean and modern rooms, sevice
Hotel location is great, rooms were clean and modern, complimentary internet worked well, can't find anything negative or reason why not to book this hotel next time too.
Reviewed September 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Clean and relaxing with helpful staff
I enjoyed my stay at the Sanouva. The room while small was well appointed and clean. Met my needs. Staff friendly and helpful. Recpetion helped me in English
A very enjoyable stay. Close to restaurants and markets with good availability of taxis on the street. Breakfast was adequate with a mixture of western and Asian offerings. The ataff made my stay all the better - helpful and ready to have a go at English. Close by are travel agents who can assist with day trips and any other travel needs.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Crystal from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Fantastic service and great location
Fantastic service and great location
The service was fantastic and the location of the hotel was central to everything. I highly recommend visiting the cu chi tunnels as this is a once in a life time experience and is all about the war so very intense but the best experience. The food places around the hotel were awesome and the shopping was great once you got to know the prices because at first they really try to rip you off which a little frustrating.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from New Zealand
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel in a good location
Location good, good room size, good bathroom
A nicer Vietnamese style hotel, well located with good air conditioning. Bed side lights would have been good as difficult to read in bed. No coffee and tea making facilities. A kettle was supplied by the hotel and we purchased our own supplies. Internet OK.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Maia from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Best location, such freindly staff
location, value, safety, desk staff
We had a great stay, thought it was well priced for a clean and very well serviced hotel.
Reviewed September 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tali from Canada
Group
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location but small rooms and lukewarm service
Near the market and a short walk from must-sees like the War Remnants Museum and the Independence Palace.
This hotel was satisfactory, however given our experience elsewhere in Vietnam we felt we could have found a better place for the cost. Our room was small and the staff were lukewarm. We were also disappointed with the breakfast.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice 3 star hotel close to most shopping area
Good clean room with nice breakfast
The staff are friendly and helpful. Average internet speed. The room is small but comfortable
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in August 2012
Beautiful place to stay
nice, clean, convenient location
Very nice and clean hotel with beautiful decor.It is very central to the markets and all the places to eat and drink in HCM city. The breakfast was mediocre. But still, We will definitely be going back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwan from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Friendly and helpful staffs
Clean and convenient
Our stay at this hotel was truly an enjoyable one. The best part is the great location of the hotel. You can walk to all the sightseeing places in the city so you do not need to join any city tour. Roads in the city are well organized and most of them are straight roads. Get a map from the reception desk and the staff will show you how to go around. The hotel is very clean and this is something that I appreciate the most.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: