Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Jennifer from United States
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great Location and Service
Helpfulness of the staff, location.
we stayed here twice with a trip to the mekong in between. both times we were welcomed warmly and had a wonderful stay. the only thing i missed in this hotel versus the others we had stayed in was a tea kettle in the room. but there was a lovely coffee shop just on the corner with a great upper level area with a view of the street and i went there for my afternoon tea fix. i highly recommend the rooms on the upper floors if you can manage it. on the lower floors there is really no view from the window as there is a large tree in the way. the rooms are very comfortable, the shower is lovely, and the breakfast is good.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Christine from Australia
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location
Location, clean
The hotel was in a great location, just a very short walk to the Ben Thanh market. The room was small but clean and comfortable. One thing I felt was missing was a kettle/tea/coffee facilities in the room. It would have been nice to settle in to have a cup of tea. The staff was very friendly and helpful The dining room for brerakfast was small and welcoming, it had a homely feel to it.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Marc from Philippines
Group
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location small room good service
location, domestic tours, breakfast!
sanouva hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many of ho chi minh city's best attractions, such as the war relics museum, water puppet theater, ben thanh market, fine arts museum. the walk to the downtown area is also do-able. the hotel rooms are small, but clean. staff is friendly and breakfasts are very good.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Location
it's at the city center of hcm city, surrounded by many f&b outlets, shopping areas, the hotel is clean and tidy, staff is nice and the location is excellent. the bad thing is it is not cheap. it is at the city center so taxi driver always locate this hotel. there are a lot of delicious food acround!
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Group
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good value for money
Overall appearance and cleanliness, strategic location
Accommodating staff Nice food at the breakfast buffet Clean rooms and bathrooms Strategic location
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Jasmine from
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Super location and nice rooms
close to the market and museums, comfortable rooms
The Sanouva is a 2 min walk to the market and is walking distance to most things. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable. Breakfast was served just off the foyer area and was average. Overall a good stay.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

linda from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Cheap clean hotel in a great central location
Great central location.
Great value for money, clean, noisy hotel in an ideal location for exploring Hanoi. Spacious, clean rooms. Friendly staff, very basic breakfast and poor internet.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Michael from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Excellent Hotel
Location to markets
booked this hotel with agoda from previous experience we found there listings to be ideal for our travels. found check-in a breeze,well spoken english by front of house staff, porters service above what is required, rooms clean,tidy and well appointed, excellent bathroom etc,, found all staff very friendly and accommodating,a very good standard of breakfast and throughly enjoyed... we are 3 middle aged guys travelling on a boys trip around southeast asia
Reviewed April 09, 2012

WU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
good hetel
good location
the room is very clean and very quiet, but some room doesn't has the outside window.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

PO from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
乾淨有窗戶的設備
房間有窗戶
Staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel provides free fruits for tourist to try the local fruit is very sweet. The room has open windows to let the sun light comes in and fresh air is a very nice design.
Reviewed April 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: