Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2369 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Truc-Lam from Australia
Family with older children
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great location ,near Ben Thanh Market
convenience location
We booked 3 rooms to stay overnight at this lovely hotel. Ben Thanh Market is just around the corner. Very quiet and convenience location. Breakfast foods are lovely, plenty of foods to choose from. However, we felt a litlle bit crowded and tables are not big enough for our group of 7 to seat together. One of us had to seat alone.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Katrina from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel in central location
Good staff, close to all amenities and in District 1
really nice hotel, good facilities in the room and free water provided. the hotel is in a good location and all attractions are within walking distance.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Ivy from Philippines
Group
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel with good location
Well-mannered staff
Stayed with friends for two nights and we enjoyed it. Although the food was not so much to our liking, I'd say it's ok.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Christine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely spacious room & very good breakfast
Very good room, location, friendly staff, good breakfast
very spacious & comfortable room. plenty of space for me to use my computer. location was very good. staff were attentive & helpful. breakfast was very good although table space was a bit limited & guests often had to spill over into the lobby area. concierge was very attentive & helpful. electric kettle & tea making equipment wasn't in room as standard but a kettle was supplied on request. a bathtub would have been nice but i coped with just a shower. i would be happy to recommend this hotel & would stay there again without researching anywhere else.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Amanda from Australia
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
A friendly hotel in a great location.
Great location, spotless and excellent staff.
Great rooms - spotless and spacious. Excellent, efficient and friendly staff. An ideal location for exploring Saigon.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Marina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Small rooms, good location
Location and clean rooms
the room that we stayed in was small, but in modern design and clean. The location is good, many good shops and eateries around. Walking distance to ben than market and pham ngu lao.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Jonathan from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good location, but nothing 'Deluxe' about it...
Location, right next to Bin Thanh Market
very central with lots of things to do around the hotel, however, the hotel itself would have once looked really good but now it is tired and is in desperate need of fresh paint and jazzing up a bit. the price is ok for what you get, however, next time im just going to spend a little extra for somewhere else and get really nice 'deluxe' accommodation. if you are on a budget though, this hotel would suit.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Linda from United States
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good location, nice rooms
Good location; reasonable price; clean, attractive room; free in-room wifi; helpful staff with good English
there are lots of similar mid-range options in hcmc, but i was very satisfied with the sanouva as i transited through hcmc for one night. i arrived very late (after midnight), but this was a not a problem for the hotel. the next morning, staff were very helpful in arranging transportation to can tho. the room was spare but clean and had the amenities i prefer: wifi,refridgerator, hair dryer, pleasant lighting, and a bathroom floor that stays dry when you shower. only thing lacking was in-room tea kettle. the breakfast buffet was fine. i would definitely stay again.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Travis from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Location and nice rooms
location
nice clean rooms, great location close to bien than markets. Staff helpful and friendly and helped organise your to chu chi tunnels.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

greg from Australia
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Well appointed friendly hotel
cleanliness, large room, excellent amenities in the room, helpful staff
this western style hotel was elegant, peaceful and centrally located in district 1. the staff were very helpful and recommended and booked an affordable french restaurant close by for us which was great.
Reviewed January 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: