Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Claus from Denmark
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel and perfect location
Good service from the staff
The hotel is very well located - everything is nearby!
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Umar from United Kingdom
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
excellent service and beautiful room
the look of this hotel is brilliant. from looking at this town it seemed all hotels looked like this...but cant fault anything then. very nice clean rooms..breakfast was nice also! hotel was close to lots of food places..10 min walk.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Nana from United States
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Convenient location
Close to Ben Thanh Market
room is small but comfortable. very friendly staff. one negative comment - we requested a wake up call, which we never received. but overall, i would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Matthew from United States
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
good location and friendly staff
good location, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds
nice hotel within walking distance of many things in town. the staff was friendly. the breakfast was decent, neither great nor bad. the beds were really comfortable. as with all of the hotels i have stayed at in vietnam, the hot water in the shower didn't last quite long enough. it was usually fine for me, but my wife often ran out of hot water, and we always waited at least 15 minutes between showers.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Chieu-Anh from United States
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Don't go by the pictures...
Location, it was about a block away from Cho Ben Thanh.
Stayed here the first two nights we were in Saigon...boy was I glad we only made/had reservation for 2 nights. I was ready to get out of there asap. What a big disappointment when we arrived at the hotel. It was not like anything in those pictures. This was a mini hotel so you can't expect too much. The room was small but it was clean and the staffs were nice.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Phong from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
excellent location but poor breakfast
location
hotel is located right close to ben thanh market which makes it close to almost everything in hcmc. rooms are clean, and staff are friendly. overall good mini hotel for reasonable price.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Olivia from Indonesia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great hotel, great location!
Great location, nice bedroom & bathroom, friendly staff
i spent two nights at this hotel and i can say that i had a plesant stay. the location is fantastic since it's minutes away from ben tham market and meters away from trung nguyen cafe! love the bedroom especially the bathroom. it's so relaxing to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Nana from United States
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location
Location, location, location.
The hotel is located within 3 minutes walking distance from Ben Thanh Market. The room is small, but is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

HOAI-HUONG from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely cute hotel with smart service
Great location, close to everything, service is efficient
great location, lovely staff, buffet breakfast was chic however eating area quite small and crowded. rooms were just right and room service was fantastic, keeping the rooms nice & clean.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Kim from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great location and service
location, service, rooms very clean
mum and i spent 4 nights in sanouva hotel and totally enjoyed our stay. first impressions were clean and bright rooms as advertised on the webpage. location is definitely a plus as very close to ben thanh markets and short taxi distance to the rest of hcmc. we also did the tours offered by the hotel - easy to organise, all you had to do was ask and they provide a book of tours for your selections. we did a full day mekong delta tour and enjoyed that. couple of hours bus ride - but good for naps and rest utnil you got to the boats and enjoyed that. the tour guide we had was very good and kind. the next day we did a full day cau dai temple and cuchi tunnel tour but didnt find the temple part good. so i'd suggest to just do a half day cuchi tunnel tour and spend the reminder time exploring the city. definitely go down go golden hotel spa across the road for massages and the steam room. verry professional service for good prices. the steam room made such a difference! all in all, enjoyed our stay at sanouva, will stay again! thank you sanouva hotel!
Reviewed January 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: