Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Kim from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great location and service
location, service, rooms very clean
mum and i spent 4 nights in sanouva hotel and totally enjoyed our stay. first impressions were clean and bright rooms as advertised on the webpage. location is definitely a plus as very close to ben thanh markets and short taxi distance to the rest of hcmc. we also did the tours offered by the hotel - easy to organise, all you had to do was ask and they provide a book of tours for your selections. we did a full day mekong delta tour and enjoyed that. couple of hours bus ride - but good for naps and rest utnil you got to the boats and enjoyed that. the tour guide we had was very good and kind. the next day we did a full day cau dai temple and cuchi tunnel tour but didnt find the temple part good. so i'd suggest to just do a half day cuchi tunnel tour and spend the reminder time exploring the city. definitely go down go golden hotel spa across the road for massages and the steam room. verry professional service for good prices. the steam room made such a difference! all in all, enjoyed our stay at sanouva, will stay again! thank you sanouva hotel!
Reviewed January 09, 2012

omar from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Excellent hotel
Good location, Good service
location between ben thanh market and reunification palace - excellent for sightseeing clean, comfortable rooms with good amenities - not too expensively priced. good breakfast - although insufficient seating area helpful staff with excellent english.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Jing from China
Group
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Small & clean hotel
Good location
room is small but clean overall.we booked deluxe city view room, but actually it's not worth the money. the location is good, convenience store, bank, nice cafe shop is in walking distance.very close to ben thanh market, and not far away fm most city attractions,such as musemu of hu chi minh city, central post office...it's recommended for the buget travellers who come to hcm for the 1st time.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Joffre from Singapore
Group
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely service!
Service was great!
Despite being a small room for us, the service overshadowed that inconvenience. The location is great too, with all the shopping markets in the vicinity. Surprised to find a gym in this hotel too!
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Amphone from United States
Family with young children
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location and hotel service was great!
cleanliness, very helpful staff and we liked the simple layout of the hotel itself
We came as a family with two little girls and my mom was also visiting from the USA. We were impressed with the hotel's efficiency in their replies to our questions, helpfulness and the breakfast was quite lovely. We enjoyed our hotel room and our stay. I have nothing but positive things to say. We went away for a few days to Mui Ne and returned the second time to Sanouva. All was great! Thanks Sanouva!
Reviewed January 06, 2012

keely from United Kingdom
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Excellent location and great room.
Location, staff friendliness, great rooms, free Internet
This hotel is great. Perfect location, friendly staff, nice sized room and simple but nice enough breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Cristina from France
Solo traveler
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Really nice place. Lovely Staff.
Great location. Nice and cosy. Very clean.
I really enjoyed staying at this lovely hotel. Nice rooms, clean, and attention to detail. The location is perfect for sightseeing around Saigon. Very friendly, helpful and reliable staff. All positive! Thank you.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Cristina from France
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely!
Nice rooms. Cosy hotel. Very nice staff.
we had a very pleasant stay. the hotel organised an airport pick-up for us, and everything went very smoothly. the rooms are comfortable and very clean. nice and cosy. great value for money. the staff is friendly and attentive. we will happily stay at sanouva next time we visit saigon, or just for a stop-over. breakfast is available at the lobby restaurant.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

john from Ireland
Solo traveler
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
nice hotel . friendly very central
nice breakfast but be early
really nice hotel , very central and very friendly staff
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Ong from Singapore
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Small and clean hotel with great location.
Main factor is the location, is where all the district 1 attraction; example Ben thanh Market and night market is just at the back of the hotel. Cleanliness of the hotel is good. Love the free – Wifi. Staffs are able to speak good English, and there a Taxi guide right in front of the hotel
we have a warm welcome at the hotel, room is great and spacious. do check what is available in the room; call up reception (we rang to the reception for the kettle and power adaptor). two complimentary drinks are provided, the air-con is good and bed sheet is acceptable but not spotless clean, some stains are still visible. there is hbo and mtv channels, amongst other channels for the tv entertainment. it is very worth it for the price and the good location.
Reviewed January 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: