Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jemma from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great for a good nights sleep after a long flight!
Comfortable bed, great shower
really liked this hotel, had a side room which was very quiet, great base to come back to after exploring the city. my only con would be the breakfast area is not big enough, oh and the staff were very friendly!
Reviewed December 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Bart from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location but small room
Friendly and helpful staff
Really well equipted room with modern bathroom facilities.
Reviewed December 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nakarin from Thailand
Business traveler
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good location hotel
Good location
this is the clean hotel and good service with the good location. it's just 5 mins from ben thanh market. also the place where you can fons some thing easy to eat. just only 1 blok you can find the most famous coffee of vietnam. u can not remember the name just like trung nguyen or sone thing.
Reviewed December 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nakarin from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good hotel good location
Cleanest hotel
this is the clean hotel and good service with the good location. it's just 5 mins from ben thanh market. also the place where you can fons some thing easy to eat. just only 1 blok you can find the most famous coffee of vietnam. u can not remember the name just like trung nguyen or sone thing.
Reviewed December 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chih-Horng from Singapore
Business traveler
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel with great location
beautiful and relax
Near Bien Tien Market where you can shop day and night. Pls. check as through all the stores before buying as price can different by 50%. Once you lock in and stay for long period of time make sure you buy something otherwise the seller will be mad at you.
Reviewed December 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Penni from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great hotel - spacious room and good breakfast
Good location, great breakfast, friendly staff
Stayed three nights and enjoyed the room and breakfast each day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Terrific location not far from market
Reviewed December 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremiah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great location
Great service!
Wonderful stay at the hotel. Good services and great location!
Reviewed December 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rokoyah from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Location
Location
This hotel is kinda similar with any other hotels in Vietnam with its small building. The room was nice but there's no tea/coffee complimentary. Not even the jar was available.The internet connection was bad in my room so we had difficulties to check our emails. I booked for a room with city view but what I got is the other side of the hotel which provide me with the scenery of other building's back side However, the location is very good as it's located in District 1. Ben Thann Market, Notredame, City Hall, etc are within walking distance.
Reviewed December 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location!
We loved HCMC and one of the best things about it was the Sanouva. The location is right near everything you want as a traveler and the staff were very helpful.
We stayed in a deluxe double. The city view is definitely better if you are above the fourth floor. But the bed was super comfortable and the amenities were fine. The one downside was that there was no tea kettle in the room. But there was always fresh fruit and tea available with breakfast. The breakfast was fine, but nothing to write home about. Taxis are always available, even at 4am when you have to head to the airport (only 15 minutes at most). Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed December 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great service with no language problems
Very clean, neat, good and friendly service
this is one of the many small hotels that line the roads of hcmc but i must say i was very satisfied with the service level as well as location of this hotel. it was walking distance to ben thanh market and just outside our hotel there were plenty of street foods to eat that opened till late at night. there was also a convenience store just steps away. breakfast was nothing to shout about but good variety for a small hotel. service was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions.
Reviewed December 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: