Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

alvin from United States
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in November 2011
nice hotel and great price
The room looks nice and modern. Service is nice and friendly.
The receptionist spoke english. Everyone was friendly. The room looks nice and good size for two people. Close to the market. One bad thing is I saw a lot of ants along the walls of the bathroom and the safe in the closet had ants. Other than that everything was fine with the hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Shufen from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in November 2011
Convenient location
Clean room, friendly staff, breakfast buffet
the hotel is located very near ben thuah market (2 streets away). i love the room and the toilet. it is very clean. the tv reception is good too, and you have free wifi in the room. there's a gym located at the roof, but the equipment are pretty basic. there's a trung nyugen cafe just round the corner, and a couple of nice restaurants too. pretty safe to walk around at night too. the breakfast buffet exceeds my expectations. i didn't expect so many types of food available. they made an effort to have a variety of western & asian food. a nice touch. =)
Reviewed November 29, 2011

edgardo from El Salvador
Solo travelers
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 11 nights in October 2011
very nice room with a nice bathroom
nice helpfull staff, great location, nice room for the money
nice room with a view and a nice bathroom, friendly staff, good location
Reviewed November 28, 2011

guillaume from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in November 2011
Very nice hotel with helpful staff
Very clean, modern, nice rooms and service
Small hotel right in the center of the city, it is modern, and very clean. The rooms are nice, especially the bathrooms. There is Wifi throughout the entire hotel, even though the connection is not very stable. Breakfast is nice. Cons: walking in Ho Chi Minh is horrible, you are bothered by people trying to sell you something every 2 minutes. So even though the hotel is very nice, I won't return to Vietnam, too annoying.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Tony from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
good location and clean hotel
nice breakfast
the location of the hotel is very good plus very nice breakfast
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Kenneth from Australia
Groups
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
comfortable hotel
great location - walking distance to the markets. clean and comfortable.
the staff were pleasant and helpful. the rooms were small but but clean and comfortable. would be happy to stay again when passing through ho chi minh.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great location and friendly service
location. helpfulness of staff. clean rooms.
we were greeted on arrival with friendly smiles from all staff. check in was efficient and the porter took our luggage to the room and explained the a/c controls etc.. he didn't hang around for a tip which was unusual! bed firm but comfortable and room nice but a little on the small side - one side of the double bed was up against the wall. breakfast was good but not enough tables for all residents - people often had to wait or share tables. overall a nice hotel in a very convenient location.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Andreas from Germany
Business travelers
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in November 2011
Clean hotel in a central location
Central location, very clean rooms
When I come to Saigon, I often stay in the Sanouva. The Hotel is a small but nice hotel close to the Ben Thanh market, one of the well kown tourist spots in Saigon. The rooms are small, but nice. The bathroom is clean and has a high standard. The only disadvantage is that the breakfast is just average, but who wants to have breakfast in a hotel when Saigon offers so many opporunities to have it outside...
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Chye from Singapore
Business travelers
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2011
lovely hotel with friendly staff
friendly and helpful staff. comfortable room.
staff were very helpful and friendly. good location. room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

peter from Australia
Couples
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Extremely Clean and Comfortable. Great Location
Very Clean and comfortable rooms. Good value for money
The hotel staff are very friendly and service always with a smile. It is a great location with the Bentang Market just around the corner. Has a lift to get to all the levels and even a few umbrellas hanging outside to borrow if it's raining. We thought the breakfast was adequate caters for western and local tastes. The fruit and yoghurts are great.
Reviewed November 23, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: