Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

John from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great location
Good size rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff
Only stayed 1 night but we were upgraded to a bigger room because they were booked out. Good central location and the staff were very helpful and friendly
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Christian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in July 2011
Nice hotel with good service
Friendly service, good location, price is very reasonable
The place is good enough for a short stay esp for business traveller since the location is easy to access.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Donald from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Back again
Comfortable bed, great location, clean hotel, friendly staff
Stayed one night on arrival to Vietnam, now stayed two nights on the way out. Why go elsewhere when all I needed was at the Sanouva. Breakfast is OK. More to offer than when I stayed in 2010. Hotel still well kept. Staff still friendly. Recognized many of the employees from my earlier stays. Super friendly and helpful. If you have forgot anyone on your shopping list, the items in the case next to the front desk can save your day. Don't have to go outside the hotel to find a bargain. Fair rate for what a person gets -- clean room, friendly staff, good location.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

RAJASEGARAN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in June 2011
Lovely Hotel
Anywhere you wanna go juz check with the frontdesk
Great feel.... extra mile attitude from the front desk staff. 1 day stay ... but simply fantastic. Will be back there again.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

Donald from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great location
Staff, location
The Sanouva Hotel is centrally located just around the block from Ben Thanh Market. Easy walking distance to War Memorial Museum, Post Office, and other must see sights. The breakfast was OK -- it has changed some since last year as more Vietnam/Asian choices. Room was clean and everything worked well. Easy access to taxi for early departure.
Reviewed August 06, 2011

Yee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great Location and nice room!
Very clean and new room
Our stay in Sanouva was generally quite enjoyable. There are a whole row of hotels along the street and Sanouva looks just like any others on the exterior so initially i didn't have high expectations. The staff are not exceptionally friendly and warm but still tried their best to assist in the questions we asked. Service was ok. I feel the best part of the hotel was the room. The room was very clean and new! Nice marble flooring. Love the TV and its channels too. It was the only hotel out of the 3 that i stayed in Vietnam that provided channels like HBO and starmovies. Toilets are clean too. It has great location too! 5mins walk to Ben Thanh market, and short taxi ride to the airport. It is also near to the Fashion Boutiques. Only thing is it's too near to the streets so we were still able to hear people talking and washing plates from the shops below.
Reviewed August 04, 2011

Hean from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great Location and Service
Good Location and helpful staff
Very near Ben Thanh Market. Room-small, comfy but disappointed with the 2 small windows, not as impressive as photos. Wifi connection was not strong. Breakfast were good but very small dinner area, have to go very early.
Reviewed August 04, 2011

Marco from Italy
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in July 2011
Butique hotel in the center
Clean, moder style, convenient location, good value for money
We stay for 2 day in this butique hotel in the center of Ho Chi Minh city. Modern style with nice rooms. Average breackfast. Very good value for moeny. Recomended.
Reviewed August 01, 2011

Marco from Italy
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in July 2011
Butique Hotel in the Center of the city
Modern Style, free internet, clean and new rooms, kind and efficient staff
We anjoy very much this Butique Hotel with a completely renew interios in a Modern style. Nice rooms, Average breackfast. Good value for money. Racomanded.
Reviewed August 01, 2011

Drew from Australia
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely staff, but small rooms
Location to all tourist attractions and restaurants
the staff at this hotel were lovely, but the rooms were small. however we were on our honeymoon and the staff at this hotel were the only ones that decorated our room, which was beautiful. would stay here again but definitely ask for a back room.
Reviewed July 30, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: