Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Xinli from Singapore
Group
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good location and bathroom
Pros: Shower was good Bathroom clean and well maintained Breakfast was moderate but sufficient Many channels on TV Bell boys and receptionists were helpful 5min walk to Ben Thanh market Cons: Bed and pillow a little too soft Hairdryer not working Strange smell in lobby Not as clean as other hotels I've stayed in Vietnam but probably because this hotel is older Breakfast area is in lobby (probably contributed to the smell) All in all, hotel was good for the location but I've stayed in other hotels which were cleaner and more comfortable for the same amount in Vietnam. Saigon is probably slightly more expensive so won't get as good value for money.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Gillian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very Comfortable
We only stayed one night but they rovided everything we needed.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Pei from Malaysia
Group
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Confortable stay
1) good location, near to attraction places by walking distance 2) clean and quiet stay 3) friendly and helpful staff 4) convienient store next to hotel 5) yummy breakfast 6) value for money
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Joanne from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great location, fabulous breakfast, lovely staff
This was the last hotel during our 2.5 weeks in Vietnam and by then we had figured out that a better room in a less expensive hotel would be our best option. So while it may be a three star hotel, we had a 4 star room plus their breakfast was outstanding, actually the best we had in Vietnam. Staff very helpful, especially wanting to accommodate our late plane. Location was perfect, 2 blocks from the main market and 1 block from a delicious food court. Great was to end our trip!
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Very rude front desk male staff
Was asked to email my Agoda booking to his email for don't know whatever reason and totally unprofessional and rude as compared to Sanouva Danang. Other staffs are very helpful and nice except for this front desk male staff. This male staff shouldn't be working as front desk. Breakfast area too small for hotel guests and wifi inside level 7 room was quite bad. Door needs to be opened to access wifi.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Way from Malaysia
Business traveler
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Power socket designation
Power socket designation were insufficient and not convenient especially for laptop, phone charging and nonetheless boiling hot water. The rest is superb.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

YOUNGMIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Friendly staff and good location, good price. All satisfied
Friendly staff and good location, good price. All satisfied
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Zhenxing from China
Business traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
carpenterworm in room.
not good for money.
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Hien from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great as usual
Very good value for the money. They should disallow smoking in the hallway.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Sarah from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Oasis in the city
Great hotel, lovely staff and a great room. Even though I was on the second floor the room was quiet and peaceful. Windows were quite small but that didnt matter. Great base to explore District 1 from.
Reviewed September 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: