Excellent 8.4
Based on 565 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 565 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Ling from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great hotel for the price
Location & Service
checked the online review after booking sofitel saigon and started worrying about the complaints on construction noises, water pressure, etc., but none of these happened during our stay. we enjoyed our stay there. the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. the location of sofitel is within walkable distance to major attractions and yet away from all the hustle and bustle (traffic noise and crowd). the free shuttle bus to market every hour is a plus as well. overall, it's a pleasant experience
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel
Lobby and room are very nice
Overall very good of this hotel. Buffet is very good as well, many fresh food, like crab. foie gras, shell food..... many more
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Reema from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location, good rooms
Pool on the 18th floor, good location
We stayed here for3 nights during first week of december. Good hotel location -you can walk to the river side and main market if you are not the lazy type, otherwise loads of taxis available around. Rooms were good. We ate at the hotel too for breakfast and dinner (once). Food was good, good flavours! I would be happy to go back to the hotel if I come back to hcmc. And yes, don't miss the pool on the 18th
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel and excellent staff
food in the buffet
The Sofitel is generally what you'd expect from a hotel in this price range, with friendly well trained staff, excellent food, and good facilities. Rooms are also very comfortable.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adele from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Restful beds in buzzing city
Good service
Front desk was busy and checking in took longer than usual. I arrived a little before noon and the room wasn't ready, so decided to leave my luggage at the concierge who happily tagged my belongings and hailed me a taxi to the Ben Thanh market where I decided to head to rather than spend an hour waiting in the lobby for my room. Upon return the concierge staff remembered me and specially made sure I got my keys and bags and escorted me to the room. Even upon check out the front desk remembered my room number without me having to prompt them. There is always somethng special about a hotel whose staff are pro-active in wantig to serve you, and sofitel here is one of them. Even their banquet staff at the function rooms don't just stand around or wait to be called (which I have seen many times at other hotels around the world). They come up to you and make sure you get served the drink or food you want. Although their rooms are not the most luxurious and in fact need some attention now that their carpets and furniture look a little worn down and stained, their people make a difference. Internet access in the rooms are on the house and there is a dvd player in the room as well. The room service menu could do with more options though their pho (traditional noodels) coudn't be faulted. Bed and pillows were great, but there is no separate shower space. You have to stand in the bathtub for your shower. Overall a good business hotel in the city.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Austria
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great hotel with great service
location, luxury
was a very nice stay, 2 nights, perfect central location, always taxis availlable, great room service food and prices are ok. ideal for couples to make a quick weekend getaway happen!
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Janice from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
prime location and great design
10 mins walk to the Cathedral and central post office and the hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood
very good location of the hotel which is not far from the airport and within walking distance to main city attractions; room is very cozy and spacious; staff service very good
Reviewed November 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cathy from Ireland
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, suite lovely
Suite, club lounge
Very nice, however food very disappointing kids ordered pizza via room service in the lounge it was cold had no basil or tomatoe as stated in menu, it resembled those old style frozen pizza. Pool food , I ordered fresh crab cakes they were so greasy I couldn't eat them,
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Heung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellence
Nice location. Walk distance to the city. Suttle Bus provided.
I enjoy having breadfast in this hotel. Then walk to the city, it takes about 10 mins. The staffs are wellknown about the information around hotel, it includes restaurant and places to go. Provide details and map for us. The room is clean and spacious. Good for business purpose or travel. Would choosing this hotel again.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel, good location
well run and clean hotel
Sofitel is a nice place and everything you would expect from a hotel in this range. There is a great spa that does excellent reasonably priced massages, a pool, and a couple of cafes, restaurants. Rooms are fine although all seem to be poorly lit which I find a little frustrating as it seems to be a design feature.
Reviewed October 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: