Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Bill from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Sophia stay in Saigon
I liked the central location and easy ability to around from the Sophia's location
My stay at the Sophia was short but pleasant ... I would recommend as affordable place to stay ... Save yourself a few bucks if booking through Agoda - don't include the breakfast ... It was horrible and you will find many places close by that offer good food at a reasonable price!
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Vo from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel
nice and friendly staff
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Vo from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
nice hotel
good service and friendly staff
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Vo from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
nice hotel
good service and friendly staff
Reviewed December 16, 2014

LE from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Worth money to stay, room is clean and nice
Location, cleaness, furniture
City center location, near to Independent Place and Diamond Plaza where I need to go. Room decoration and furniture is good. I had a room for a night which I think it is good price. I would come back here again.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Charles from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Saigon Japanese quarter.
Location, price,
Breakfast was poor, staff were grumpy
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Yan from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good cheap place
price. location. no frills.
its all ok. check in was fast and stay was comfortable.
Reviewed December 05, 2014

Henricus from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
breakfast buffet cold, while staff picking lice
location, quiet place
Location ok, room clean except for on top of wardrobe (as in many hotels). Location ok, near britsh, american and dutch consulate and intercontinetal hotels. Apparently an Japanese quater as well with Jap restaurants and " clubs" :-) Extensive breakfast but many thing were cold or finished at 8.30 (breakfast closes at 10.00). Staff didn't take care of these problems and preferred to pick lice from the heads of their collegues. Apart from this no complaints, also not about other staff performance.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Adrian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great Service, Good Location,
location, valve for money, staff helpfulness
My stay at Sophia Hotel was a pleasant one. Got a free upgrade of room due to the original room of my choice got over book. I read so many complaints here regarding the breakfast but I had no issue with the breakfast. In fact it was great!! Location of the hotel is great. Near to many attraction and also to Vincom Center which is a very decent shopping mall.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

suleiman from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice location
Location price cleaningess
It was a three night stay and I enjoyed myself. The location was excellent.
Reviewed December 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: