Excellent 8.4
Based on 198 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Skyline from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Fair hotels at 5 star
Spacious room, nice staff
It is located in district 7 which is pretty far from the city centre and great for a short getaway not too far from the city. Room was spacious and clean with modern amenities. Staffs were nice and helpful. however, the big problem with this hotel is they are selling deals vouchers to the public so the restaurant was always crowded and noisy, just like a market place. I dont know if it is ok for 5-star hotel but it almost ruined everything good of the hotel
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Aidil from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Amazing Decoration & Luxurious
1. Amazing decoration and spacious room 2. Amazing and responsive staffs who always willing to serve efficiently 3. Close to shopping mall and nice restaurants
The hotel was like fairytale in terms of architecture and decoration. Amazing. The room was also very comfortable, clean and spacious. The staffs were all amazing too, and always attentive to every request for service. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a luxurious weekend gateway :)
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Thong from Vietnam
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel to stay for business trip
Nice room, good food and nice staffs
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Lee from Singapore
Couples
Premier Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
A refreshing difference from normal hotels
Very comfortable bed, beautiful architecture and interior design, spaciousness of the hotel room
Enjoyed the room as it was bright, spacious, clean. Bed was superbly comfortable. Nice bath tub too. Only disadvantage is its location from the city, though it is near a high end shopping mall.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

NGUYEN from Vietnam
Couples
Premier Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Stay was ok
Not good location and quiet hotel
Don't really like it much, a bit quiet and far from the shop and restaurants
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Alicia from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Classic & Elegant..most importantly spacious
Staff service, comfortness, design and architecture
It was a wow when I arrived at the hotel, design and architecture was so elegant and classy..staff are helpful and thoughtful, they are very friendly always offer to help..even though is located a bit far from town, but it seems they are establishing this area..many cafes and restaurants nearby if you are looking for street food, not many around. Also nearby to Crescent shopping mall, nice and new shopping mall..
Reviewed November 09, 2015

law from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
wonderful hotel
pool,room,people
the hotel very beautiful and the staff is very helpful.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Andrew from Singapore
Solo travelers
Premier Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
wonderful hotel!!!
hugh rooms, great pool, very quiet and relaxing
I lived in Saigon several years ago and was returning to visit some old friends, see how the city had changed and also have a bit of a rest. The Tajmasago is located a little way out of town but I wasn't too concerned. I was just as interested in having a rest as I was with sightseeing. That said, it was only a 15 minute taxi ride to to the main city so the location was not a significant issue. Having lived in Saigon I know that the city can be very noisy and it can be hard to find a peacful place to stay. The tajmasago was located next to a lake and was very quiet and peaceful and a great place to relax and recharge the batteries. I had read some reviews saying the staff at the Tajmasago were not very friendly. I found them all to be very polite and keen to chat. Not all of them spoke English particularly well, which might make some more reserved around foreign guests, but I found all of the staff to be friendly and keen to help. The rooms are really impressive. The rooms are big and the ceilings are high so you have a great sense of space. The bathrooms are big and the bathtubs are great for a long soak at the end of the day. My room had a big and very comfortable king sized be. The linen on the beds is so nice. There is a small French restaurant just off the lobby. It is quite expensive but the food is really impressive. They don't seem to get a lot of guests and I was half expecting the standard of food to suffer because of the low turnover but I was pleasantly suprised by how good it was. For a small hotel I found the hotel gym to be quite good. It's a small space but well equipped. With so few guests (the hotel only has 19 rooms) you are likely to have the gym all to yourself so overcrowding was never an issue. The pool is also very nice. I spent a couple of afternoons reading by the pool and never once had to share the space with even one other person. Overall I think that the Tajmasago is an excellent choice while visiting Saigon.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A great hotel
Staff, food, Hotel
a great hotel
Reviewed July 04, 2015

boyoung from South Korea
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Relaxing time
Spacious room, and updated devices
The pool was dirty, the food was not edible, aweful!
Reviewed July 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: