Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

William from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
friedly , helpful
breakfast clean rooms
enjoyed my stay very helpful and friendly staff, room clean all good, thank you
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mohammad from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great location excellent service
located in the heart of the city, walking distance shopping center and restaurants
good value for money hotel. location is excellent everything nearby, staffs are really helpfull,wifi works well too, comfy room, recommended.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location and Service
Location and Service
This hotel is strategically located and its service is superb. Despite that, I will prefer the Hai Long 5 Hotel next door as the hotel is newer and more pleasent (service is not as good though).
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from New Zealand
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good, clean hotel in central location
Location was fantastic, room was big enough and clean
We enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Centrally located and lot an walk to main attractions. Breakfast did not have many western options but was sufficient. We were provided with a free transfer back to the airport which was very nice.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed one night in September 2012
Not too bad if you don't need hot water for shower
Clean and decent, except that the hot water in the shower last for like just a minute.
Clean, decent. Free wifi, have a kettle for boiling water for tea and coffee. Comes with 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water, 2 packets of instant coffee and 2 tea bags. I would have kept staying here if not for the fact that the hot water from the shower lasted for about a minute and then I am forced to shower in cold water at 2am in the morning.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from Australia
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great location
location
right in the heart of district 1. Could not be a better location!
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Clean hotel
Clean and spacious toilet
the hotel is relatively small but the room and toilet are clean. the price of the hotel is relatively comparable as a budget hotel.. the location was good with amenities around the corner like restaurants, massage, convenient stalls (7 11 kinda). it's a great place to stay..
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robyne from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed one night in August 2012
Friendly staff
Breakfast, staff, cleanliness
I did not like having to lift my own back up at least 10 stairs to get to reception. Rooms were clean and spacious. Reception staff spoke english well.
Reviewed August 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuan from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A patient customer
I'll never stay in this hotel again
- I remarked "choose higher level rooms" when I did the booking, when I came the 1st night they upgraded my room to superior double with window, but the following night they asked me to move to the room that I booked but at ground level; I refused to take this room and the girl on duty insisted they don't have any 'superior double no window' room at higher level; I threatened to leave and asked hotel to refund my booking money, then the mananger (lady) appeared and told her staff 'the customer was right', and I got a 'superior double no window' room in 5th floor - water was dripling from the aircon in my room, the hotel sent in 2 workers to fix it up at 10:00am when I was still staying in the room whilst the check out time is 11:00 am
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from Malaysia
Group
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Practical, clean and good location.
Reception speaks good English, good location.
Avoid staying in the basement. Too much activity during breakfast period that may wake a late sleeper.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: