2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3393 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3393 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

YEH from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent location and staff
Will recommend to my friends n relatives
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Flordeliza from Italy
Couple
Silverland Suite
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
The closest thing to being home
Spacious and clean room, good breakfast buffet and acommodating reception/front desk.
One of the best hotel stays we've had.Room facilities were good: working jacuzzi, bathroom amenities, good mattress and pillows like we have at home and big windows that have a park view. Loved it to have natural light in the room, a view of the street, the people and the activities at the park during the Tet celebration. Though the AC which blows onto the side of the bed did bother us a bit,we remedied the situation by setting the temperature to 29 degrees C . We had a non smoking room and the floor itself , as the entire hotel did not have any unpleasant smell at all. Front Office manager was more than acommodating and helped us with our issues (like the AC)and the need for baggage stickers. The location was excellent. It was a few meters from the public market where one could get just about everything and close enough to the flower park. The breakfast buffet was very very good. A lot of Asian choices: Vietnamese hot noodle soups, dumplings, Chinese noodles, Chinese fried rice, congees,and cooked veggies. Continental choices: fries,bacon,chicken and pork eggs in all manners, baguettes, butter, jams, fresh fruits, freshly squashed juices, sweets, yoghurt, cereals, coffee, tea. All more than enough to see one through the day or to the next meal. Efficient laundry service. We got all our stuff given back within the day at no extra cost Would love to come back. Thank you Silverland for making my HCM experience wonderful.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuen from Malaysia
Family with older children
Junior Suite Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Very good overall
Good service, although the can improve in terms of noise reduction from the adjacent rooms and also the quality of breakfast
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Oswaldo from Philippines
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Happy Stay
Location, Location, Location...
Even when we arrived at 2 in the morning, the reception people were very accomodating. We were booked at a family room on the 5th floor, and there were no issues about noise in the street. My family felt cozy and comfortable with the room. At night, we spent time with my family on the roof top, nice view, cold and windy...Will booked again if we go back to Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
2Thumbs Up!
Front office as well as all other staff are very polite & helpful. Should I be back in HCMC again, this shall be my 1st choice.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good
Excellent service, I checked in late at 2am, and the manager was very attentive and have my room ready immediately. A very good experience and will definitely come back and stay at the same hotel.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good
Excellent service, I checked in late at 2am, and the manager was very attentive and have my room ready immediately. A very good experience and will definitely come back and stay at the same hotel.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Brunei Darussalam
Family with older children
Junior Suite Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
location-wised, near malay food restaurants
location, shopping areas, clean
Location-wised, clean, friendly staffs, walking distance to shopping areas, near malay restaurants
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mogens from Denmark
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location, good value for money
Location and price
We enjoyed our stay at Silverland.. Excellent location, good breakfast, helpfull staff... excellent value for money
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Daryl from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Overrated!
Location : Good ; Room was really bad. Not only was it extremely noisy at night with the loud rooftop disco thumping music, I could hear the honks and the street performance opposite the road. Room was also extremely old and outdated. I was soaking in the tub and when the room beside me was smoking (I could hear), the smoke actually went into my bathroom via the vents. Staff attitude was good, but would never stay there again. Horrible rooms!
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: