2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3395 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Mogens from Denmark
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good location, good value for money
Location and price
We enjoyed our stay at Silverland.. Excellent location, good breakfast, helpfull staff... excellent value for money
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Daryl from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Overrated!
Location : Good ; Room was really bad. Not only was it extremely noisy at night with the loud rooftop disco thumping music, I could hear the honks and the street performance opposite the road. Room was also extremely old and outdated. I was soaking in the tub and when the room beside me was smoking (I could hear), the smoke actually went into my bathroom via the vents. Staff attitude was good, but would never stay there again. Horrible rooms!
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Brenda from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
A wonderful place to land in Ho Chi Minh
location location location
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Darren from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great location
Great location , just 5 mins walk to market
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Vi from United States
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice hotel in great location.
This is my second time staying here. I like the location of this hotel, right next to the Central market but quiet inside the hotel. The staff are very helpful. I was recommended by one of the front desk lady the restaurant "Magnolia Kitchen and Cafe". We had one of the best VietNamese dinner there. Thank you.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Sahrol from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Location
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Sahrol from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Staff Performance
Value for Money
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Sahrol from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
5 stars
Value for Money
The best thing about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. They are extremely friendly and eager to help for any inquiries.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Diana from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Cool and quiet in the chaos and heat
The location being a block from Ben Tranh market, fabulous breakfast with delicious juices and quietness of the 7th floor made this hotel an absolute oasis.
My 12 year old daughter and I had 2 nights at this hotel, arriving around 2am after a delayed flight. Staff were friendly and attentive, and ready for our arrival. Check in was no hassle, and very quick. They organised taxis and transfers, all on time and very efficient, courteous and polite. No worries that it would be noisy with its location', all very well insulated against noise and oppressive heat-air con is a god send! We had a twin room and it's size was reasonable, nothing remarkable there. Breakfast is one of the best buffets I have seen, and good variety from one day to the next. Loved the Chinese dumplings and station that prepared pho, omelettes and Chinese pancakes. Fresh guava, watermelon and orange juices were refreshing, no untoward tummy issues even though they contained ice. Only gripe with the room was the shower over bath set up, the shower curtain did not contain the water and the bath was not fixed against the wall resulting in a very wet floor every time we showered. I have rated it 4 stars for value for money, simply as I don't know what else I could have got for the same price, and am very happy that I chose this hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Siti from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Splendid Holiday
Near Market, Clean Hotel, Budget Travellers
AWESOME!!
Reviewed January 18, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: