2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3395 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Somsack from Australia
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Great location
Pros: great location, only 2 mins walk to Ben Thanh market. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is decent for a 3 star hotel with hot food and good variety Cons: the facility is quite old, needs some upgrade. Room is quite small, pictures can be deceiving.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Hjh from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
An excellent hotel that is worth 5 STARS
Being first time visiting HCM, I was quite worried if I have chosen the right hotel as I have come across terrible hotel stays (that costs more than what I have paid staying in Silverland). Upon arrival two bellboys immediately came to our taxi doors and took our luggages, I was surprised because this kind of service exists only in expensive hotels! Check in was very quick and we were offered drinks which was very refreshing as it was a very hot day. We booked a room for 3 days with no windows. I have stayed in this type of room back in Taiwan and it was terrible due to being in a very small room and feeling claustrophobic; but not in Silverland! The room is very spacious with full size bath tub and full amenities. I am amazed that this type of room still exists with the amount that we paid. I had an issue with one of the vendors in Ben Thanh market where they promised that they would get my purchases delivered by 8pm, unfortunately it didn't arrive and by 10pm I asked the receptionist if they can help me. He immediately asked if I have their contact number and he contacted the vendor. Due to traffic congestion my items were taking longer than expected to be delivered and in the end I received them. I am very impressed with the helpfulness of the receptionist and how not hesitantly offer to call the vendor for me. On the last day I requested packed breakfast and taxi; both fulfilled without me having to ask twice. How wonderful! Silverland, I love our stay in your hotel, please maintain your high quality service. I wish all hotels follow their way of running business. Their staffs are attentive (NOT LAZY!), very clean hotel and breakfast was very nice (cant say much because I cant eat most of them due to my dietary preference).
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Luca from Switzerland
Groups
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Great staff and location. value for money ok
Unfortunately, the first thing that I saw when entering my room was a cockroach. Otherwise my rating would be much better. staff was really helpful and spoke well English. Location is near everything you want
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Khairunnisha from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Wonderful view
Loved the view of ghe gorgeous sunset from my room. It faces the traffic junction and this allowed me to see the hustle and bustle of HCMC. Directly next to Ben Than market and the area behind the hotel is a Malaysian street, so you have access to all Halal dining. Very close to cafes and the night market. Awesome stay with fantastic customer service.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Carine from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Ok with stay
Ok with stay. For business
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Nurul from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Lovely place with great location
Thank you for the lovely stay and excellent service rendered. It will be good if there is a swimming pool provided and restaurant will be halal-certified. Will definitely stay here again as its conveniently located to all the nearby halal dining options.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Nurul from Singapore
Families with young children
Silverland Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great l ocation and located nearby halal food options
Second stay here and truly enjoy myself in Saigon. Excellent service and will definitely come back here again whenever I visit Saigon again.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Teng from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Best location
Unexpected the hotel located so near to Ben Than Market just a minute walk. and day & night market surprising just around the corner. Airport Shuttle 109 direct to Ben Than station within 25 minutes and can see the Hotel just cross the round about 5 minutes walk. Very convenient for all activities...
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Teng from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Very good location
Located at very near to Ben Than Market area. Convenient just minute of walk to day market and night market.
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Wee from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Another satisfactory stay in Vietnam
I was hoping that there is a gym and swimming pool, but the information has been a little misleading. It turns out to be Silverland Grand Hotel that actually has these facilities. The staffs are friendly and the hotel is clean and neat.
Reviewed September 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: