Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 951 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Hannalisah from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe City View (Double or Twin)
Stayed one night in July 2016
july 2016
location was great esp if you need to look out for halal food, this area has lots of halal restaurants. ben thanh market is just about 2 minutes away by walking. too the normal twin sharing deluxe room and I found it good enough for the price. decently clean . size was not bad for my family of 4 2 adults plus 2 kids. overall value for money and would recommend if you are looking for a budget place.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

chin from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
vacation
nice trip with the room staying
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Huey from Malaysia
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Exceed expectations!
Offers more than expected for a 3-star hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location with easy access to main bus stations and walking distance to surrounding tourist attractions. The hotel provides toothbrush, razor, cotton buds, shower caps, toothpaste, hair dryer and even room slippers.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Thien Xuan right across Ben Thanh market !
Can't complain much with it's location . . just a bit old fashioned rooms. Friendly staffs and moderate breakfast.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Yeo from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Lift
This hotel have 11 story , but lift only to 10 floor . I stay at room 1102. have to go up 1 floor and my room next to lift motor room noise can not sleep.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Co from Canada
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Location was fantastic
Walking distance to the Ben Thanh market. Literally two minutes walking from the hotel. The surrounding area has everything a new traveler will need. Shopping, great restaurants, great sight seeing. On the downside, the rooms are small and I didn't have a window so it feels even smaller. The noise outside of the room is apparent but that's every hotel at this rate so no complaints. Breakfast was lacking selection but really, it's a good meal nonetheless. Besides, why would eat at the hotel...get out there and explore. All in all, I really like this hotel. Definitely a 3 star by American standards but for the price, it's a bargain. Enjoy Vietnam...stay at home if you want a nice room.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
2nd or 3rd stay
Value for money. convenient for business.will stay again
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Florian from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Excellent!
My sisters and I had a great stay! Thanks to the friendly staff of Thien Xuan Hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Mazlinah from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite (4 adults)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
First time trip to Vietnam
Trip was excellent.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

joseph from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice stay
Friendly staff, all good news
Reviewed May 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: